"Race & Storytelling: Through the Latino Lens" across top in black. L-R headshots of Salas, Bucatinsky, Calderon Kellet, Gonzalez, Hool, Rodriguez, Torres
Race & Storytelling: Through the Latino Lens
Sep. 29, 2020 - 11 AM to 1 PM PT

Where:
youtube.com/sagaftra

Tues, September 29
11 a.m. PT / Noon MT / 1 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. ET

Moderator: 
Amanda Salas, Anchor, Good Day LA

Special Guests:
Dan Bucatinsky, Actor, The Beauty and the Baker
Gloria Calderon Kellett, Creator, Actor and Producer, One Day at a Time
Nicholas Gonzalez, Actor, The Good Doctor
Carla Hool, CSA Casting Director, Narcos
Jolene Rodriguez, President, Broken English Productions
Gina Torres, Actor, Suits
And other panelists to be announced

Please join us for the latest installment of SAG-AFTRA’s President's Task Force on Education, Outreach & Engagement Race & Storytelling livestream series featuring members and industry colleagues discussing the intersection of race, storytelling, inclusion in the entertainment industry and equal opportunity for all. 

As we celebrate the rich cultural contributions of the Latino community during Hispanic Heritage month, we are reminded that there is still much work to be done to create inclusivity and authentic representation on screen and behind the camera in the community.  

In this conversation we’ll explore issues such as visibility vs. erasure and three-dimensional portrayals of Latino characters, and we’ll focus on practical solutions to counter the systemic biases that exist today in the entertainment industry.

This event is open to the public and does not require registration. Click HERE to watch on Tuesday, Sept. 29.

Please submit questions or comments to sagaftra.org/PTEOEquestions. Please note, unless otherwise requested, your name may be read aloud during the program if your question is selected. Due to time limitations, not all questions will be addressed during or after the program. This PTEOE livestream will have an ASL interpreter and is live captioned.

This program will be recorded and may be later shared in whole or in part on SAG-AFTRA’s website, podcast and social media channels.

This workshop is not intended to imply an endorsement of any individual or company by SAG-AFTRA. The information provided through the workshop is given for informational purposes and may not be a suitable substitute for the advice of other industry professionals. You should always use good judgment in these matters and should not act or refrain from acting based solely on information provided through the workshop.



Help Center

On-Set Emergency

On-Set Emergency: (844) 723-3773

Help Center

How can we help? Call, chat with a rep, get answers to FAQs or send us an email.