National Radio Hall of Fame 

The National Radio Hall of Fame has announced its 2017 nominees. The 24 nominations in six categories were determined by the organization’s nominating committee. Four of those categories will be voted on by a voting participant panel comprised of nearly 1,000 industry professionals. The other two categories will be voted on by the public. Public voting commenced June 5 for eight nominations for Music Format On-Air Personality and Spoken Word On-Air Personality and ends June 19. 

The nominees to be voted upon by industry professionals:

Longstanding Local/Regional (20 years or more):

• Johnny Holliday, Washington
• John Records Landecker, Chicago
• Paul Schneider, Boise
• Donnie Simpson, Washington

Active Local/Regional (10 years or more)

• Tom Barnard, Minneapolis
• Jack Harris and Tedd Webb, Tampa
• Charles Laquidara, Boston
• Preston Elliot and Steve Morrison, Philadelphia

Active Network/Syndication (10 years or more)

• Nanci Donnellan, The Fabulous Sports Babe
• Sean Hannity, The Sean Hannity Show
• Diane Rehm, The Diane Rehm Show
• Bert Weiss, The Bert Show

Longstanding Network/Syndication (20 years or more)

• Denny Matthews, Kansas City Royals
• Robin Quivers, The Howard Stern Show
• Jim Rome, The Jim Rome Show
• Marketplace

The nominees to be voted upon by the public:

Music Format On-Air Personality

• Bobby Bones
• Sean “Hollywood” Hamilton
• Guy Phillips
• Ryan Seacrest

Spoken Word On-Air Personality

• Mike Greenberg and Mike Golic
• Bill Handel
• Joe Madison
• Wait, Wait…Don't Tell Me!


Help Center

On-Set Emergency

On-Set Emergency: (844) 723-3773

Help Center

How can we help? Call, chat with a rep, get answers to FAQs or send us an email.