"2019 SAG-AFTRA Elections" in black on a grey background

On Thursday, August 29, 2019, the tabulation count of the New York Local election was declared. Rebecca Damon was re-elected New York Local President. The following New York Local Officers were elected:  Maureen Donnelly, First Vice President; Ezra Knight, Second Vice President; Liz Zazzi, Third Vice President; Jim Kerr, Fourth Vice President.

For tabulation results click here.

Please note, the following candidates ran unopposed and are deemed elected without the necessity of a balloted election:

Local Board Member (Broadcast/Entertainment) – Jim Kerr and Jeff Spurgeon; Local Board Member (Broadcast/News & Information) – Cheri Preston and David Ushery; Local Board Member (Singer/Dancer/Recording Artist) – Janice Pendarvis and Jamal R Story; National Board Member (Broadcast/Entertainment) – Jeff Spurgeon; National Board Member (Broadcast/News & Information) – Cheri Preston; Convention Delegate (Broadcast/News & Information) – Michael L Gargiulo, Richard Hake, and Cheri Preston; Convention Delegate (Dancer) – Jamal R Story; Convention Delegate (Recording Artist) – Keith Anthony Fluitt; Convention Delegate (Singer) – Lajuan Carter and John A. James

Those members elected as Local Officers, Local Board members and Convention Delegates, by virtue of their election to those positions, are also eligible to serve as Alternate National Board members who may be called upon to serve at National Board meetings when National Board members from the New York Local are unable to attend. The Local President and National Board members, by virtue of their election to those positions, shall also serve as Convention Delegates.

The newly elected leaders take office immediately.

Help Center

On-Set Emergency

On-Set Emergency: (844) 723-3773

Help Center

How can we help? Call, chat with a rep, get answers to FAQs or send us an email.