Aug. 19, 2020 - 9:45 AM to 12:45 PM PT

Where:
Online

This 3-hour workshop is for members interested in learning how to build and edit their demo reel using Final Cut Pro X, a powerful video editing software that is currently FREE for those with a Mac. Apple is currently running a free 3-month trial. You can learn more here: https://www.apple.com/final-cut-pro/trial/

When: August 19, 12:45 p.m. ET / 11:45 a.m. CT / 10:45 a.m. MT / 9:45 a.m. PT

Click here to RSVP.

In this workshop, you will use your own video clips to assemble and edit your own demo reel. You must have the software in order to participate in this online class.

Please Note: This class is not an introduction on how to use a computer, so basic computer skills are needed.  No exceptions.

Members must have the following prepared in a folder on their desktop:

At least 1 video clips in MPEG-4 (.MP4) or Quicktime (.MOV) format.

Requirements:

- Working knowledge of a Mac.
- Desire and ability to learn to edit digital video footage using Final Cut Pro X installed on their computer.

The products and services noted herein are provided as an informational service to SAG-AFTRA members and are administered by entities independent of SAG-AFTRA. Any questions must be handled by the provider. This information is not intended to serve as an endorsement nor is any warranty or guarantee implied.

 



Help Center

On-Set Emergency

On-Set Emergency: (844) 723-3773

Help Center

How can we help? Call, chat with a rep, get answers to FAQs or send us an email.