Aug. 06, 2020 - 2 PM to 4 PM PT

Where:
Online

This class will include a Q&A and a PREPARED READING SESSION with an experienced casting director.

Actors will choose a scene that most appropriately represents them from Film/Television. Actors are encouraged by the casting director to choose a scene that plays to your strengths. The scene should be 2-3 pages long from Film/Television.  A reader will be available on ZOOM during the class. 

When: 5 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. CT / 3 p.m. MT / 2 p.m. PT

All actors  will need to email a PDF. of their chosen scene to castingaccess@sagaftra.foundation for the reader by 9 a.m. PT on August 6. The subject needs to be Casting Access Remote w/ Lisa Ystrom. The body of the email MUST include the role that the reader will be reading. 

Lisa Ystrom was previously a casting director for A To Z, Suburgatory, and The Lying Game, and has been casting associate for many popular TV shows including Everybody Loves Raymond.  For a full list of credits, go to imdb.com.

Click here to RSVP.

REQUIREMENTS

Actors must email a PDF. copy of their scene to castingaccess@sagaftra.foundation by 9 a.m. PT on Wednesday August 6

You must have completed a Casting Access Application prior to registering for this class.

 Only those participants who have received a telephoned or e-mailed confirmation message from staff will receive a link inviting them to the session. Waitlisted individuals who have not received such confirmation will not be sent the link to join the class.

The products and services noted herein are provided as an informational service to SAG-AFTRA members and are administered by entities independent of SAG-AFTRA. Any questions must be handled by the provider. This information is not intended to serve as an endorsement nor is any warranty or guarantee implied.



Help Center

On-Set Emergency

On-Set Emergency: (844) 723-3773

Help Center

How can we help? Call, chat with a rep, get answers to FAQs or send us an email.