Film Clapper on Set
Sep. 21, 2020 - Noon to 3 PM PT

Where:
Online

When: 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. MT / Noon PT

This workshop will include a Q&A and a prepared reading session with an experienced casting professional.

Please prepare a TV scene under 2 min. in length.  It should represent who you are and what you do.  

A reader will be available on ZOOM during the class. 

All actors  will need to email a PDF. of their chosen scene to castingaccess@sagaftra.foundation for the reader by 9:00am PST on September 21st. The subject needs to be Agent Access Remote w/ Ashley Landay .  The body of the email MUST include the role that the reader will be reading. 

RSVP'D Actors will receive a ZOOM Invitation to participate on the morning of the class. 

AGENT BIO

Ashley Landay is thrilled to be an agent in the New York office of KMR. Born in Texas and raised in Colorado she found herself pinging between the two states her whole life. After her time in undergrad at Southern Methodist University in Dallas she unexpectedly found herself back in Colorado for graduate school, studying at the National Theatre Conservatory. It was during her training in Denver that she realized her dream wasn’t to be a working actor, but to help actors find work. New York City and talent representation was where she knew she needed to be. Ashley has spent the last nine years working as a very successful agent in a well-respected New York boutique agency, Professional Artists.

She brings to KMR a fun, passionate voice and is looking forward to the new journey this office has in store.

This seminar or class is for educational purposes only and will not secure or provide opportunity for employment in the field or representation by an agent.

REQUIREMENTS

You must have completed a Casting Access Application prior to registering for this class.

Please note that the 90-day frequency restriction applies to this workshop. Your last frequency-restricted workshop must have taken place no less than 90 (ninety) days prior to this event to be eligible to register.

Only those participants who have received a telephoned or e-mailed confirmation message from staff will receive a link inviting them to the session. Waitlisted individuals who have not received such confirmation will not be sent the link to join the class.

Click here for more information and to RSVP.

The products and services noted herein are provided as an informational service to SAG-AFTRA members and are administered by entities independent of SAG-AFTRA. Any questions must be handled by the provider. This information is not intended to serve as an endorsement nor is any warranty or guarantee implied.

 



Help Center

On-Set Emergency

On-Set Emergency: (844) 723-3773

Help Center

How can we help? Call, chat with a rep, get answers to FAQs or send us an email.