Registration for this event has closed.
PTEOE logo above a clipboard with a paper and 3 check marks to the left of "Safety & Reopening: Getting Members Back to Work"
Getting SAG-AFTRA members back to work safely is the union’s priority. Join us Tuesday for details.
Aug. 04, 2020 - 10 AM to Noon PT

Where:
youtube.com/sagaftra

Tuesday, August 4
10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT / Noon CT / 1 p.m. ET

WATCH NOW

Host & Moderator:
SAG-AFTRA President Gabrielle Carteris

Presentation, Discussion and Audience Q&A Featuring:
SAG-AFTRA Executive Vice President and New York Local President Rebecca Damon
SAG-AFTRA National Executive Director David White
SAG-AFTRA Chief Operating Officer & General Counsel Duncan Crabtree-Ireland

Please join the President’s Task Force on Education, Outreach & Engagement for Safety & Reopening: Getting Members Back to Work, acritical information session on returning to work for all members impacted by production shutdowns related to COVID-19. SAG-AFTRA Executive Vice President and New York Local President Rebecca Damon and SAG-AFTRA Chief Operating Officer and General Counsel Duncan Crabtree-Ireland will present a comprehensive update on safety protocols that have been completed and how they are being implemented, as well as additional protocols that are currently in development. Participants will discuss the path ahead, looking at how new safety protocols will impact SAG-AFTRA members now and into the future.  

This is an important opportunity to hear directly from the SAG-AFTRA leaders who are working with sister unions and guilds, leading epidemiologists and experts, and industry partners to get you back to work. (You can find information about this work at sagaftra.org/backtowork.)

RSVP: Reservations are required. Please complete form below to RSVP. Please note that you must be logged in to RSVP. 

This event is only open to paid-up SAG-AFTRA members in good standing — no guests are allowed. Parents/guardians of performers under 18 years old are welcome. SAG-AFTRA members, please bring your membership card or digital card from the app (paid through April 30, 2020) for admittance.

Please submit questions or comments to sagaftra.org/PTEOEquestions. Please note, unless otherwise requested, your name may be read aloud during the program if your question is selected. Due to time limitations, not all questions will be addressed during or after the program.

This program will be recorded and may be later shared in whole or in part on SAG-AFTRA’s websitepodcast and social media channels.



Help Center

On-Set Emergency

On-Set Emergency: (844) 723-3773

Help Center

How can we help? Call, chat with a rep, get answers to FAQs or send us an email.