SAG-AFTRA President Ken Howard launched the President’s Task Force on Education, Outreach and Engagement in early 2015 to energize and mobilize the union’s membership and strengthen ties with the industry.

The heart of the initiative is member-to-member contact, including set and station visits, membership meetings and at union and industry events. Member participation is vital to creating a vibrant and effective union.

Education, Outreach and Engagement is the key to SAG-AFTRA’s success, and an informed, active membership is our most valuable asset. There are many ways to get involved: serve on a committee or as a mentor (and log your mentor hours at sagaftra.org/acalltoarts); vote and run for office. 

It’s your union. Where will you take it? Please explore the resources at the left to find valuable information and videos about your union and what it's doing on your behalf. 

'Social Media for Performers: Creating & Connecting in the Time of COVID' across the top in italics 'Wednesday, September 9 10 a.m. PT/ Noon CT/ 1 p.m. ET'

The current global pandemic has created incredible challenges, but also meaningful opportunities. From utilizing social media to create and foster relationships with industry professionals to leveraging your platform for social justice, come hear how your fellow SAG-AFTRA members are furthering their careers while maintaining sanity online.

To watch all PTEOE webinars

Help Center

On-Set Emergency

On-Set Emergency: (844) 723-3773

Help Center

How can we help? Call, chat with a rep, get answers to FAQs or send us an email.