ACTION ALERT: Please contact your House Rep TODAY!

days since last accident 182
ACTION ALERT: Please contact your House Rep TODAY!

ACTION ALERT: Please contact your House Rep TODAY!

SB 254 is scheduled to be voted on this afternoon in the Louisiana House of Representatives sometime after 2 p.m.

We need your help this morning! We ask that you call or email your representative in the Louisiana House (list below) today and tell them to vote yes for SB 254. We are just hours away from this crucial final vote.

Please share with them the impact that film has had on your livelihood, your friends, small business owners and the economic impact you’ve seen in your communities. 14,000 jobs are also on the line as well as the $2.5 billion spent over the past two years in this state!

Also, if you are available and would like to come out and show your support for SB 254, feel free to come out to the capitol this afternoon. Room will be limited, but we’d love to have you if you are available.

Thank you!

FullName

City

Phone

Email

Mark Abraham

Lake Charles

(337) 475-3016

abrahamm@legis.la.gov

Neil Abramson

New Orleans

(504) 275-8051

abramson@legis.la.gov

Beryl Amadee

Houma

(985) 858-2967

amedeeb@legis.la.gov

John "Andy" Anders

Vadalia

(318) 336-5865

larep021@legis.la.gov

James Armes, III

Leesville

(337) 238-7004

armesj@legis.la.gov

Tony Bacala

Prairieville

(225) 677-9020

bacalat@legis.la.gov

Lawrence "Larry" Bagley

Stonewall

(318) 925-9588

bagleyl@legis.la.gov

John Bagneris

New Orleans

(504) 243-7783

bagnerisj@legis.la.gov

Taylor Barras

New Iberia

(337) 373-4051

barrast@legis.la.gov

John Berthelot

Gonzales

(225) 647-5646

berthelotj@legis.la.gov

Robert Billiot

Westwego

(504)  436-8929

billiotr@legis.la.gov

Stuart Bishop

Lafayette

(337)981-7409

bishops@legis.la.gov

Joseph Bouie, Jr.

New Orleans

(504) 286-1033

bouiej@legis.la.gov

Chris Broadwater

Hammond

(985) 543-4900

broadwaterc@legis.la.gov

Chad Brown

Plaquemine

(225) 687-2410

brownc@legis.la.gov

Terry Brown

Colfax

(855) 261-6566

browntr@legis.la.gov

Thomas Carmody, Jr.

Shreveport

(318) 862-9956

carmodyt@legis.la.gov

Barbara Carpenter

Baton Rouge

(225) 771-5674

carpenterb@legis.la.gov

Gary Carter, Jr.

New Orleans

(504) 361-6600

carterg@legis.la.gov

Robby Carter

Amite

(985) 748-2245

carterr@legis.la.gov

Stephen Carter

Baton Rouge

(225) 362-5305

carters@legis.la.gov

Charles Chaney

Rayville

(318) 728-5875

chaneyb@legis.la.gov

Patrick Connick

Marrero

(504) 371-0240

connickp@legis.la.gov

Jean-Paul Cousson

Lafayette

(337) 262-2400

coussanjp@legis.la.gov

Kenny Cox

Natchitoches

(855) 844-8583

coxk@legis.la.gov

Gregory Cromer

Slidell

(985) 645-3592

cromerg@legis.la.gov

Michael Danahay

Sulphur

(337) 527-5581

danahaym@legis.la.gov

Paula Davis

Baton Rouge

(225) 408 9411

davisp@legis.la.gov

Phillip DeVillier

Eunice

(337) 457-0194

devillierp@legis.la.gov

Stephen Dwight

Lake Charles

(337) 491-2315

dwights@legis.la.gov

Rick Edmonds

Baton Rouge

(225) 295-9240

edmondsr@legis.la.gov

Julie Emerson

Carencro

(337) 886-4687

emersonj@legis.la.gov

Reid Falconer

Mandeville

(985) 792-5815

falconerr@legis.la.gov

Franklin Foil

Baton Rouge 

(225) 342-6777

foilf@legis.la.gov

A B Franklin

Lake Charles

(337) 491-2320

franklina@legis.la.gov

Randal Gaines

LaPlace

(985) 652-1228

gainesr@legis.la.gov

Raymond Garofalo, Jr.

Chalmette

(504) 277-4729

garofalor@legis.la.gov

Jerry Gisclair

Larose

(985) 798-7707

gisclairj@legis.la.gov

Cedric Glover

Shreveport

(318) 221-7775

gloverc@legis.la.gov

John Guinn

Jennings

(337) 824-0376

guinnj@legis.la.gov

Jeffrey "Jeff" Hall

Alexandria

(318) 487-5661

hallj@legis.la.gov

Jimmy Harris

New Orleans

(504) 243-1960

harrisj@legis.la.gov

Lance Harris

Alexandria

(318) 767-6095

harrisl@legis.la.gov

Kenneth Havard

Jackson

(225) 634-7470

havardk@legis.la.gov

Lowel "Chris" Hazel

Pineville

(318) 767-6082

hazelc@legis.la.gov

Cameron Henry

Metairie

(504) 838-5433

henryc@legis.la.gov

Bob Hensgens

Abbeville

(337) 893-5035

hensgensb@legis.la.gov

Stephanie Hilferty

Metairie

(504) 885-4154

hilfertys@legis.la.gov

Dorothy Sue Hill

Dry Creek

(800) 259-2118

hilld@legis.la.gov

Valerie Hodges

Denham Springs

(225) 791-2199

hodgesv@legis.la.gov

Frank Hoffmann

West Monroe 

(318) 362-4130

hoffmanf@legis.la.gov

Paul Hollis

Covington 

(985) 871-4680

hollisp@legis.la.gov

Dodie Horton

Haughton

(318) 949-2463

hortond@legis.la.gov

Frank Howard

Many

(318) 256-4135

howardf@legis.la.gov

Marcus Hunter

Monroe

(318) 362-3440

hunterm@legis.la.gov

Mike Huval

Breaux Bridge

(337) 332-3331

huvalm@legis.la.gov

Barry Ivey

Baton Rouge

(225) 261-5739

iveyb@legis.la.gov

Katrina Jackson

Monroe

(318) 362-5123

jacksonk@legis.la.gov

Edward "Ted" James, II

Baton Rouge

(225) 34303633

james.ted@legis.la.gov

Patrick Jefferson

Homer

(318) 927-2519

jeffersonpo@legis.la.gov

Sam Jenkins, Jr

Shreveport

(318) 632-5970

jenkinss@legis.la.gov

Robert Johnson

Marksville

(318) 253-8891

johnsoro@legis.la.gov

Sam Jones

Franklin

(337) 828-7778

joness@legis.la.gov

Edmond Jordan

Baton Rouge

(225) 359-9480

jordane@legis.la.gov

Nancy Landry

Lafayette

(337) 262-2252

landryn@legis.la.gov

Terry Landry

New Iberia

(337) 373-9380

landryt@legis.la.gov

H. Bernard LeBas

Ville Platte

(337) 363-0152

lebasb@legis.la.gov

Walt Leger, III

New Orleans

(504) 556-9970

legerw@legis.la.gov

Christopher Leopold

Belle Chasse

(504) 393-5649

leopoldc@legis.la.gov

Rodney Lyons

Harvey

(504) 510-5417

lyonsr@legis.la.gov

Sherman Mack

Albany

(225) 567-3677

macks@legis.la.gov

Tanner Magee

Houma

(985) 858-2970

mageet@legis.la.gov

C. Denise Marcelle

Baton Rouge

(225) 359-9362

marcelled@legis.la.gov

Joseph Marino, III

Gretna

(504) 361-6013

marinoj@legis.la.gov

Jack McFarland

Jonesboro

(318) 259-4275

mcfarlandj@legis.la.gov

Blake Miguez

Erath

(337) 937-8827

miguezb@legis.la.gov

Dustin Miller

Opelousas

(337) 943-2900

millerd@legis.la.gov

Gregory Miller

Norco

(985) 764-9991

millerg@legis.la.gov

Helena Moreno

New Orleans

(504) 568-2740

morenoh@legis.la.gov

James "Jim" Morris

Oil City

(318) 995-6852

larep001@legis.la.gov

John "Jay" Morris, III

Monroe

(318) 362-4270

morrisjc@legis.la.gov

Barbara Norton

Shreveport

(318) 632-5887

nortonb@legis.la.gov

J. Kevin Pearson

Slidell

(985) 646-6487

pearsonk@legis.la.gov

Vincent Pierre

Lafayette

(337) 262-2330

pierrev@legis.la.gov

J. Rogers Pope

Denham Springs

(225) 667-3588

poper@legis.la.gov

Edward Price

Gonzales

(225) 644-6738

pricee@legis.la.gov

Stephen Pugh

Pontchatoula

(985) 386-7844

pughs@legis.la.gov

Steve Pylant

Winnsboro

(318) 435-7313

pylants@legis.la.gov

H. Eugene Reynolds

Minden

(318) 371-3092

reynoldsg@legis.la.gov

Jerome Richard

Thibodaux

(985) 447-0999

richardj@legis.la.gov

Clay Schexnayder

Gonzales

(225) 473-6016

schexnayderc@legis.la.gov

John Schroder, Sr.

Covington

(985) 893-6262

schrodej@legis.la.gov

Alan Seabaugh

Shreveport

(318) 676-7990

seabaugha@legis.la.gov

Robert Shadoin

Ruston

(318) 251-5039

shadoinr@legis.la.gov

Scott Simon

Abita Springs

(985) 893-6246

simons@legis.la.gov

Patricia Haynes Smith

Baton Rouge

(225) 342-7106

smithp@legis.la.gov 

Joseph Stagni

Kenner

(504) 465-3479

stagnij@legis.la.gov

John Stefanski

Crowley

(337) 783-2999

stefanskij@legis.la.gov

Julie Stokes

Kenner

(504) 468-8603

stokesj@legis.la.gov

Kirk Talbot

River Ridge

(504) 736-7299

talbotk@legis.la.gov

Major Thibaut

New Roads

(225) 638-3811

thibautm@legis.la.gov

Polly Thomas

Metairie

(504) 837-6559

thomaspj@legis.la.gov

Malinda White

Bogalusa

(985) 730-2147

whitema@legis.la.gov

Jerome "Zee" Zeringue

Houma

(985) 876-8823

zeringuej@legis.la.gov

About LFEA
The Louisiana Film & Entertainment Association is a professional trade association created to grow the entertainment industry in the state of Louisiana. LFEA plays a substantive role in the long term prosperity of  Louisiana’s entertainment industry; an industry defined by various sectors including film, music, digital media and live performance. The association works to bring together the individual working in the entertainment industry with businesses invested in Louisiana. LFEA’s goal is to speak with one voice regarding the positive economic impact the entertainment industry provides to Louisiana.

Click here
to learn more!

SAG-AFTRA is a union that has among its members a diverse group of performers, broadcasters and newscasters. The passage of this statement should not be interpreted as a personal statement of opinion by or of any specific member of the union.

 

Locals: