Hawaii 2016:12

days since last accident 165
The Official E-Newsletter of the SAG-AFTRA Hawaii Local
The Official E-Newsletter of the SAG-AFTRA Hawaii Local
December 2016


David Farmer, President
Charles Uyehara, Vice President
Jean Simon, Secretary
John Nordlum
Lisa Romano
Colin Fong
Leanne Teves
Scott Rogers, National Board member

Brenda Ching, Executive Director

Contact information:

We moved into a new space in the same building. Our room number is 106.

949 Kapiolani Blvd., Suite 106, Honolulu, HI 96814


Local President’s Message

David C. Farmer

Aloha Brothers and Sisters,

Your union continues to flourish. We recently attended national meetings in Los Angeles in October and were encouraged by what we experienced through participation and observation. Besides myself, our participants included our Executive Director Brenda Ching and National Board member Scott Rogers.

The President’s Task Force on Education, Outreach and Engagement discovery session reported on the NextGen initiative activities such as school visits. We continue to pursue this goal of reaching out to the next generation of filmmakers, including speaking not only at elementary and high schools but also at our UH Academy for Creative Media. We are also planning to participate with the work of the Film Festival Work Group, including possible discounts for our members and participation on panels.

Click here to read more.