Los Angeles (July 20, 2017) – SAG-AFTRA today released the official rosters of candidates for its upcoming elections. National president and secretary-treasurer positions are up for election, both of which carry two-year terms. 40 national board seats are up for election this year, along with all local officer, local board, and convention delegate positions. The executive vice president and other vice presidents will be elected at the SAG-AFTRA Convention in October.

National officer ballots will be mailed to all eligible SAG-AFTRA members nationwide on July 25, with a return deadline and tabulation on August 24. Election results are expected to be announced that evening. The same schedule will apply to the Los Angeles and New York Local elections. Schedules vary for other local elections.

The candidates for national president are Pete Antico, Gabrielle Carteris, Robert B. Martin, Jr., Marilyn Monrovia and Esai Morales. The candidates for national secretary-treasurer are Jane Austin, Jason George and Chuck Slavin.

Voter guides for the national officer elections and for each local with contested elections can be found on the 2017 SAG-AFTRA Candidate Elections webpage.


Help Center

On-Set Emergency

On-Set Emergency: (844) 723-3773

Help Center

How can we help? Call, chat with a rep, get answers to FAQs or send us an email.