2015 SAG-AFTRA New York Local Election Results -- Mike Hodge Re-Elected New York President

On August 20, 2015, the ballot tabulation of the New York Local election was conducted.

For tabulation results click here.

In addition, the following candidates ran unopposed and are deemed elected without the necessity of a balloted election:

New York President – Mike Hodge (2 Years); Local Board Member (Broadcast/Entertainment) – Jim Kerr and Jeff Spurgeon (2 Years); Local Board Member (Broadcast/News & Information) – Christine Nagy and Alex Silverman (2 Years); Local Board Member (Singer/Dancer/Recording Artist) – Janice Pendarvis & Jamal Story (2 Years); National Board Member (Broadcast/Entertainment) – Jeff Spurgeon (4 Years); National Board Member (Broadcast/News & Information) – Christine Nagy (4 Years); Convention Delegate (Recording Artist) – Ednah Holt Wright; Convention Delegate (Singer) – Felicia Graham and Carlos Ricketts; Convention Delegate (Stunt Performer) – Nitasha Bhambree; Convention Delegate (Dancer) – Jamal Story; Convention Delegate (Broadcast/Entertainment) – Jim Kerr and Jeff Spurgeon; Convention Delegate (Broadcast/ News & Information) – Christine Nagy and Alex Silverman.

Those members elected as Local Officers, Local Board members and Convention Delegates, by virtue of their election to those positions, are also eligible to serve as Alternate National Board members who may be called upon to serve at National Board meetings when National Board members from the New York Local are unable to attend.

The Local President and National Board members, by virtue of their election to those positions, shall also serve as Convention Delegates.

The newly elected leaders take office immediately.


Help Center

On-Set Emergency

On-Set Emergency: (844) 723-3773

Help Center

How can we help? Call, chat with a rep, get answers to FAQs or send us an email.