Los Angeles (July 31, 2013) – On July 29, 2013, the ballot tabulation of the Missouri Valley Local election was conducted. Please note that some candidates ran unopposed and were declared elected without the necessity of a membership vote. Following are the results of the election. Those positions that required a balloted election are listed with an asterisk*. For complete balloted election results, click here.

Rodger Brand* - National Board Member - Four-year term
Tom Murray* - President - Two-year term
Meagan Flynn - Vice President - Kansas City - Two-year term
LeAnn Ryan - Vice President - Omaha - Two-year term
Ron Elz  - Vice President - St. Louis - Two-year term
Andrea Bujkoske - Recording Secretary - Two-year term
Dixie Kissam Henderson - Local Board Member – Kansas City - Two-year term
Vacant - Local Board Member – Omaha - Two-year term
Sally Eaton - Local Board Member – St. Louis - Two-year term
Joe Marlotti* - Local Board Member – At Large - Two-year term
Bill Schulenburg*    Local Board Member – At Large - Two-year term
Andrew Zimmerman* -  Local Board Member – At Large - Two-year term
Dean Vivian - Convention Delegate - Two-year term
Shawn Halpenny - Convention Delegate - Two-year term
Andrea Bukoske - Convention Delegate - Two-year term
Bill Schulenburg - Convention Delegate - Two-year term
Meagan Flynn - Convention Delegate - Two-year term

Those members elected as Local Officers, Local Board members and Convention Delegates, by virtue of their election to those positions, are also elected as Alternate National Board members who may be called upon to serve at National Board meetings when the National Board member from Missouri Valley is unable to attend. The National Board member and President, by virtue of their election to those positions, also serve as Convention Delegates.

The newly elected leaders will be installed in office on August 15, 2013.

SAG-AFTRA represents more than 165,000 actors, announcers, broadcast journalists, dancers, DJs, news writers, news editors, program hosts, puppeteers, recording artists, singers, stunt performers, voiceover artists and other entertainment and media professionals. SAG-AFTRA members are the faces and voices that entertain and inform America and the world. A proud affiliate of the AFL-CIO, SAG-AFTRA has national offices in Los Angeles and New York and local offices nationwide representing members working together to secure the strongest protections for entertainment and media artists into the 21st century and beyond. Visit SAG-AFTRA online at SAGAFTRA.org.

Follow SAG-AFTRA on Twitter (twitter.com/sagaftra) and Facebook (facebook.com/sagaftra).



Help Center

On-Set Emergency

On-Set Emergency: (844) 723-3773

Help Center

How can we help? Call, chat with a rep, get answers to FAQs or send us an email.