New England 2017:05

days since last accident 165
The Official E-Newsletter of the SAG-AFTRA New England Local
The Official E-Newsletter of the SAG-AFTRA New England Local
May 2017



Michele Proude – President
Tom Kemp – VP, Actor/Performer
Vic Ramos – VP, Broadcaster
Ellen Colton – Secretary
Douglass Bowen-Flynn
Frank Cacciola
Doug Cope
Rod Fritz
Russ Gannon
Garo Hagopian
Paul Horn
Andrea Lyman
Mike Macklin
Peter McSwiggin
Bill Mootos
Karen Scalia
Chuck Slavin
A.G. Wilde




Executive Director’s Report

Susan G. Nelson 

Happy spring to all members in Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont!

We continue to closely monitor developments concerning the film tax incentive in Massachusetts and neighboring states, as well as so-called “right-to-work” legislation proposed in our local. Together with the Massachusetts Production Coalition and sister industry unions, we constantly educate legislators about our industry and the benefits it brings to our local economy. Our members have been fierce advocates and always do us proud at the statehouse. Watch for the next call to action, but don’t wait. Feel free to educate your own legislator today about what this opportunity means to you and your family. Your efforts make a difference!

In solidarity,

Susan G. Nelson
Executive Director