Red white and blue state capitol silhouette
A Conversation with U.S. Representatives Judy Chu (D-CA) and Doug Collins (R-GA)
Aug. 11, 2020 - Noon to 2 PM PT

Where:
youtube.com/sagaftra

Tuesday, August 11

Noon PT / 1 p.m. MT / 2 p.m. CT / 3 p.m. ET

CLICK HERE TO WATCH

Host:
SAG-AFTRA President Gabrielle Carteris

Guest:
U.S. Representative Judy Chu, Co-Chair, Congressional Creative Rights Caucus​​​​​​

Join SAG-AFTRA President Gabrielle Carteris and the President’s Task Force on Education, Outreach & Engagement for a conversation with U.S. Representative Judy Chu (D-CA) about legislative efforts to support SAG-AFTRA members, including the Mixed Earner Pandemic Unemployment Assistance Act, extending unemployment benefits, updating the Qualified Performing Artist deduction in our tax code, COBRA subsidies and more.   

This event is open to the public and does not require registration. Click HERE to watch

Please submit questions or comments to sagaftra.org/PTEOEquestions. Please note, unless otherwise requested, your name may be read aloud during the program if your question is selected. Due to time limitations, not all questions will be addressed during or after the program.

Please note, PTEOE livestreams are live captioned, and we welcome requests for ADA accommodations. For ASL interpreters, please make this request as early as possible.

This program will be recorded and may be later shared in whole or in part on SAG-AFTRA’s websitepodcast and social media channels.

This workshop is not intended to imply an endorsement of any individual or company by SAG-AFTRA. The information provided through the workshop is given for informational purposes and may not be a suitable substitute for the advice of other industry professionals. You should always use good judgment in these matters and should not act or refrain from acting based solely on information provided through the workshop.



Help Center

On-Set Emergency

On-Set Emergency: (844) 723-3773

Help Center

How can we help? Call, chat with a rep, get answers to FAQs or send us an email.