Los Angeles

days since last accident 181
Start: 04/02/2018 - 6:00pm
End: 04/02/2018 - 8:00pm

When: 6 - 8 p.m., Monday, Apr. 2

James Cagney Boardroom
5757 Wilshire Blvd. – Lobby Level
Los Angeles, CA 90036
Parking will be validated.

SAG-AFTRA is hosting a New Media Information Session for members interested in learning more about recently updated agreement terms, current requirements and policies, and future plans for adapting to the constantly evolving and unpredictable world of digital entertainment content.

Start: 03/27/2018 - 7:30pm
End: 03/27/2018 - 9:30pm

When: 7:30 - 9:30 p.m., Tuesday, March 27
Please note: Check-in and reception will begin at 6 p.m. in the Frank Maxwell Room, lobby level, and the program will start promptly at 7:30 p.m in the SAG-AFTRA Foundation Screening Room. .

Where: SAG-AFTRA Plaza
5757 Wilshire Blvd. – Lobby Level
Los Angeles, CA 90036
Parking will be validated.

Reception: Frank Maxwell Room, lobby level; Program: SAG-AFTRA Foundation Screening Room, mezzanine level

Start: 03/27/2018 - 12:00pm
End: 03/27/2018 - 2:30pm

Are you thinking of hiring a personal manager? Do you know what you want out of that relationship?  Let’s chat about it onTuesday, March 27!

When: Noon-2:30 p.m., Tuesday, March 27, 2018

James Cagney Boardroom Lobby Level
5757 Wilshire Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90036
Parking will be validated.

Mon, 03/05/2018 - 14:30

Twenty-five Pace University performing arts and theater seniors visited SAG-AFTRA Plaza on Jan. 5 for a Union 101 seminar with SAG-AFTRA Executive Director, Los Angeles, Ilyanne Morden Kichaven to get an inside look at the union and its role in the film industry. The student group, visiting from New York, was on an educational tour of Los Angeles designed to bridge their academic study and performance in theater to the industry.

Mon, 03/05/2018 - 14:24

Last fall, SAG-AFTRA’s L.A.-based News & Broadcast staff launched a mentorship program, inviting students from numerous colleges and universities across the Southland, and more than 45 attended. The program featured distinguished local TV and radio broadcasters Dave Lopez (KCBS/KCAL2), Patrick Healy (KNBC4), Oswaldo Borraez (KMEX34), Julio Cesar Ortiz (KMEX34), Mike Sakellarides (KTWV), Chris Little (KFI), Margaret Prescod (KPFK), and Priska Neely and Michelle Faust (KPCC).