Sep. 01, 2020 - 7 PM to 8:30 PM ET

Where:
Online

Join an Orientation session for The Actors Fund’s upcoming free online 8-week Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction courses for those in the performing arts and entertainment. MBSR uses meditation, gentle yoga and inquiry as a way of training people to relate differently to stresses in their lives. It was originally developed for patients in chronic pain and has since been shown to be beneficial for dealing with stress, anxiety and depression. 

When: Tuseday, Sept. 1, 7 - 8:30 p.m. ET / 6 - 7:30 p.m. CT / 5 - 6:30 p.m. MT / 4 - 5:30 p.m. PT

These MSBR orientation sessions will provide an in-depth look at the course, give an introduction to mindfulness meditation, and go over a short questionnaire about how you think MBSR can best serve you.

After completing the orientation there will be a brief 1-on-1 online interview.

You must attend one of the MSBR Orientation sessions (August 18, August 27, September 1 or September 10).

RSVP - Rosalyn Gilbert, LCSW rgilbert@actorsfund.org, 646-554-5092

The products and services noted herein are provided as an informational service to SAG-AFTRA members and are administered by entities independent of SAG-AFTRA. Any questions must be handled by the provider. This information is not intended to serve as an endorsement nor is any warranty or guarantee implied.



Help Center

On-Set Emergency

On-Set Emergency: (844) 723-3773

Help Center

How can we help? Call, chat with a rep, get answers to FAQs or send us an email.