Jul. 09, 2020 1 PM PT

Where:
Online

When: Thursday, July 9, 1-2:30 p.m. PT / 4-5:30 p.m. ET/ 3-4:30 p.m. CT

The world of work and meaningful connection for people over 50 is challenged by a number of factors at any time, but never as dramatically as during Covid-19. The Career Center's Creativity Doesn't Age Speaker Series invites guest speakers who have knowledge and commitment to addressing strategies for our community to connect and engage in creative ways during this time of physical distancing,and beyond.

Raymond A. Jetson is chief executive catalyst, president and CEO at MetroMorphosis, a nonprofit in Baton Rouge, La. whose mission is to transform urban communities from within. Previously, he was CEO of Louisiana Family Recovery Corps, deputy secretary for the Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals, a Louisiana state representative and pastor of the Star Hill Church.

Questions we'll explore include:

What are some of the advantages that this moment in time offers us to build stronger communities?

What skills do creative professionals offer that can impact meaningful change in the world?

How can developing stronger intergenerational relationships make a difference to the 50+ population?

What kinds of opportunities are available to establish a more powerful role in our own communities?

Click here to RSVP.

For questions click here.

The products and services noted herein are provided as an informational service to SAG-AFTRA members and are administered by entities independent of SAG-AFTRA. Any questions must be handled by the provider. This information is not intended to serve as an endorsement nor is any warranty or guarantee implied.



Help Center

On-Set Emergency

On-Set Emergency: (844) 723-3773

Help Center

How can we help? Call, chat with a rep, get answers to FAQs or send us an email.