On Thursday, August 24, 2017, the ballot tabulation of the New York Local election was conducted.Mike Hodge was re-elected New York President.

For tabulation results click here.

In addition, the following candidates ran unopposed and are deemed elected without the necessity of a balloted election:
Local Board Member (Broadcast/Entertainment) – Jim Kerr and Jeff Spurgeon; Local Board Member (Broadcast/News & Information) – Christine Nagy and Alex Silverman; Local Board Member (Singer/Dancer/Recording Artist) – Janice Pendarvis and Jamal Story; National Board Member (Singer/Dancer/Recording Artist) – Janice Pendarvis; Convention Delegate (Broadcast/ Entertainment) – Jim Kerr; Convention Delegate (Broadcast/News & Information) – Alex Silverman; Convention Delegate (Dancer) – Jamal Story; Convention Delegate (Singer) – Janie Barnett, Janice Pendarvis and Carlos Ricketts

Those members elected as Local Officers, Local Board members and Convention Delegates, by virtue of their election to those positions, are also eligible to serve as Alternate National Board members who may be called upon to serve at National Board meetings when National Board members from the New York Local are unable to attend. The Local President and National Board members, by virtue of their election to those positions, shall also serve as Convention Delegates.

The newly elected leaders take office immediately.

Help Center

On-Set Emergency

On-Set Emergency: (844) 723-3773

Help Center

How can we help? Call, chat with a rep, get answers to FAQs or send us an email.