Voting for the 21st Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® Nominations Closes Tomorrow, December 8

days since last accident 165
Voting for the 21st Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® Nominations Closes Tomorrow, December 8

LOS ANGELES (December 7, 2014) – Balloting for this year’s Actor® nominees will close tomorrow, Monday, Dec 8 at Noon (PT). Nomination ballots were mailed to eligible SAG-AFTRA members on Wednesday, Nov. 19 and must be returned by tomorrow to Integrity Voting Systems by 12 p.m. (PT). The SAG Award nominees will be announced by Ansel Elgort, star of the feature films “The Fault in Our Stars” and “Divergent”, and actress/director/producer and SAG Award recipient Eva Longoria on Wednesday, Dec.10, 2014 at 9 a.m. (ET)/ 6 a.m. (PT). The announcement will be carried live on TNT, TBS and sagawards.tntdrama.com and preceded by the announcement of the stunt ensemble nominations at 8:50 a.m. (ET)/ 5:50 a.m. (PT), carried live on sagawards.tntdrama.com.

The nominees for performances in 2014, including SAG-AFTRA's distinctive ensemble awards, are being chosen by two separate film and television nominating panels, each comprised of 2,200 SAG-AFTRA members from across the United States, that were randomly selected last spring. Final voting information will be mailed via postcard on Tuesday, Dec. 16 to the entire active SAG-AFTRA membership, who will vote on all categories. In keeping with the SAG Awards commitment to sustainable practices, paper ballots will be available only upon request through Wednesday, Jan. 7, 2015. Online votes or paper ballots must arrive at Integrity Voting Systems by Friday, January 23. The results will then be sealed until the night of the 21st Annual SAG Awards, which will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS, Sunday, Jan. 25, 2015, at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT). In addition, TNT will present a primetime encore of the ceremony immediately following the live telecast.