Screen Actors Guild Seattle Branch Announces Election Results

days since last accident 165
Screen Actors Guild Seattle Branch Announces Election Results

Screen Actors Guild today announced election results for the Seattle Branch elections.

Candidates elected from the Seattle Branch include:

John Patrick Lowrie  
Presidenttwo-year term
Rik DeskinVice Presidenttwo-year term
Maggie StensonSecretary-Treasurertwo-year term
Dick ArnoldCouncil Member at Largetwo-year term
Laura KennyCouncil Member at Largetwo-year term
Ron HolmstromCouncil Member at Large Alaska   
two-year term

Those members elected as Officers and Council Members at Large will also be elected as Alternate National Directors who may be called upon to serve at National Board meetings when the National Board member from Seattle Branch is unavailable to attend.

The candidates named today ran unopposed and were elected without the necessity of ballot vote pursuant to the Branch Rules of Procedure. The newly elected leaders will assume office on September 25, 2011.
Elections are being conducted in other SAG Branches and divisions across the country with all ballots tabulated no later than September 24th. The results of those elections will be reported when completed.