days since last accident 165
Screen Actors Guild Detroit Branch Announces Election Results

Screen Actors Guild today announced election results for the Detroit Branch elections.

Candidates elected from the Detroit Branch include:

Ed Kelly         National Board Member      Three year term
Ele Bardha Council Member at Large Two year term
Debra Port Council Member at Large Two year term
Jamie Wheatley    Council Member at Large Two year term
Eric Wydra Council Member at Large Two year term

Those members elected as Council Members At Large have also been elected as Alternate National Directors who may be called upon to serve at National Board Meetings when the National Board member from Detroit Branch is unavailable to attend.

The candidates named today ran unopposed and were elected without the necessity of ballot vote pursuant to Branch Rules of Procedure. The newly elected leaders will assume office on September 25, 2011.

Elections are being conducted in other SAG Branches and divisions across the country with all ballots tabulated no later than September 24th.  The results of those elections will be reported when completed.