days since last accident 165
Screen Actors Guild Dallas/Ft. Worth Branch Announces Election Results

Screen Actors Guild today announced election results for the Dallas/Ft. Worth Branch elections.

Candidates elected from the Dallas/Ft. Worth Branch include:

Suzanne Burkhead     National Board Member three-year term
Brian Dakota Vice President three-year term
Ada Lynn   Council Member at Large    three-year term
Marco Perella Council Member at Large three-year term
Sheela Tessler Council Member at Large three-year term

Those members elected as Officers and Council Members at Large will also be elected as Alternate National Directors who may be called upon to serve at National Board Meetings when the National Board member from the Dallas/Ft. Worth Branch is unavailable to attend.

The candidates named today ran unopposed and were elected without the necessity of ballot vote pursuant to the Branch Rules of Procedure.  The newly elected leaders will assume office on September 25, 2011.
Elections are being conducted in other SAG Branches and divisions across the country with all ballots tabulated no later than September 24th. The results of those elections will be reported when completed.