days since last accident 165
SAG Celebrates the Actors and Filmmakers of AFI FEST 2010 Presented by Audi

Los Angeles (November 11, 2010) - SAG members such as Oscar® winner Halle Berry, Clark Gregg (Ironman, (500) Days of Summer, SAG National Board member), John Heard (Home Alone, Entourage), RJ Mitte (Breaking Bad), Bobby Naderi (The Tacqwacores), Vik Sahay (Chuck), and Rupak Ginn (Royal Pains) attended Screen Actors Guild, SAGindie and AFI FEST 2010’s presented by Audi Breakthrough Filmmakers Party Tuesday, November 9 at the historic Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel.

More than 600 actors, filmmakers, new media producers and industry leaders celebrated the cast and crew of AFI FEST 2010 presented by Audi Breakthrough Section films Hamill, I Will Follow, Removal, Win/Win and The Weather Station.

Hamill Director Oren Kaplan, Hamill Producers Joseph McKelheer and Eben Kostbar, Hamill cast members Sara E.R. Fletcher, Courtney Halverson, Russell Harvard, Lexi Marman, Avi Rothman and Shoshanna Stern, I Will Follow Director Ava DuVernay, I Will Follow cast members J.R. Ramirez, Michole White, Beverly Todd and Dijon Talton, Removal Director Nick Simon, Removal Producer Scott Silver and Removal cast member Mark Kelly were some of the outstanding filmmakers and actors from the honored films who attended the celebration.

SAG National Executive Director David White, SAG National Board Member Clark Gregg and SAGindie National Director Darrien Michelle Gipson, recognized the unique voice and vision of the filmmakers whose works were included in the AFI FEST 2010 Breakthrough Section.

Screen Actors Guild National Executive Director David White said, “SAG is working hard to make it as easy as possible for producers to hire our members and produce under our contracts. Our low budget agreements give filmmakers the opportunity to cast professional actors in unique and original work and our members love the freedom of independent films. Our goal is to help independent producers do what they do best; make magnificent movies with professional actors.”

Other honored guests included SAG National Board members Mike Hodge, Joe d’Angerio, Morgan Fairchild, Abby Dylan (also National SAGindie Committee Chair), William Mapother and Dawnn Lewis as well as Hollywood Division Board members William Charlton, Ellen Crawford, Bertila Damas, and Stacy Travis.

Top photo: SAG National Executive Director David White and Halle Berry at Screen Actors Guild, SAGindie and AFI FEST 2010  presented by Audi Breakthrough Filmmakers Party. Photo copyright Frederick M. Brown/Getty Images.