SAG Awards® Red Carpet Bleacher Seats Up for Bid Through January 17

days since last accident 182
SAG Awards® Red Carpet Bleacher Seats Up for Bid Through January 17

Auction Benefits the SAG-AFTRA Foundation’s Children’s Literacy & Assistance Programs

LOS ANGELES (Jan. 7, 2016) – The SAG Awards® Red Carpet Bleacher Seat Auction, the second in a trio of online auctions benefitting the SAG-AFTRA Foundation, begins today at 9 p.m. (ET) / 6 p.m. (PT) at sagawards.org/auction. Film and television fans will be able to bid on over 100 bleacher seats, from which they can see their favorite stars walk the SAG Awards Red Carpet and have the opportunity to take pictures and request autographs during the 22nd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® arrivals on Saturday, Jan. 30 at the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center. Special VIP positioning includes front row seats with a terrific view of the red carpet procession and the stars interacting with the news media and fashion photographers. The auction closes Sunday, Jan. 17 at 9 p.m. (ET) / 6 p.m. (PT).

Proceeds from the SAG Awards Red Carpet Bleacher Seats Auction support the Foundation’s signature children's literacy programs: BookPALS (Performing Artists for Literacy in Schools) and Storyline Online (storylineonline.net) where professional actors read to close to 6 million children in classrooms and online every month. The auction also supports the Foundation's Catastrophic Health Fund and Emergency Assistance Program for performers in need.

On Saturday, Jan. 30 the SAG Awards Red Carpet Pre-show, including the announcement of the outstanding television and film stunt ensemble action performances honorees, begins at 6 p.m. (ET) / 3 p.m. (PT) and will be webcast live on sagawards.tntdrama.comsagawards.org and People.com. The live simulcast of the 22nd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards on TNT and TBS begins later, at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT).

The SAG Awards Ceremony Auction, the final auction in the series of online fundraisers, is scheduled to begin Friday, Jan. 29. Featured items donated by this year’s nominees and presenters will include autographed scripts, posters, wardrobe and props. Opportunities to visit sets will also be offered, as well as experiential packages from studios, sponsors and entertainment media outlets.