days since last accident 182
The AFTRA Media and Entertainment Excellence Awards - 2012 Highlights
July 09, 2012

The AFTRA Media and Entertainment Excellence Awards were created in 2003 to honor AFTRA members for excellence in their craft and their contributions to the fields of media and entertainment.

We are pleased to honor three industry veterans in 2012: recording artist Rosanne Cash; actress Phylicia Rashad; and New York disc jockey and rock historian Pete Fornatale.

Proceeds from the 2012 AMEE Awards go to benefit the AFTRA Foundation, an independent non-profit organization separate from AFTRA that provides support to charitable and educational endeavors critical to AFTRA members, including the George Heller Memorial Scholarship , which provides scholarships to AFTRA members and their dependents for academic study, and the International News Safety Institute, the only global organization solely dedicated to the safety of journalists and other news professionals.

Browse by Category