SAG-AFTRA Commercials Contracts Informational Meetings

days since last accident 165
SAG-AFTRA Commercials Contracts Informational Meetings

SAG-AFTRA Commercials Contracts informational meetings are being held in the coming days to provide members the opportunity to hear a summary report on the terms and conditions regarding the recently concluded Commercials Contracts negotiations. On April 9, 2016, the SAG-AFTRA National Board approved the deal reached with the ad industry on April 3 regarding the new television and audio commercials contracts. We look forward to your participation. 

Los Angeles

 

When: 2 – 4 p.m., PT AND 6 – 8 p.m., PT, Tuesday, April 26              

Where: SAG-AFTRA, James Cagney Boardroom
5757 Wilshire Blvd., First Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90036
Parking will be validated.

RSVP: Please RSVP to commercialsrsvpla@sagaftra.organd CLEARLY indicate what date and time you will attend in the subject line. 

 

New York

 

When: 6 p.m – 8 p.m., ET, Monday, April 18                      
1 p.m. – 3 p.m., ET, Friday, April 22                        

Where: SAG-AFTRA-NY, Multipurpose Room
1900 Broadway
5th Floor
New York, NY 10023

RSVP: Please RSVP to commercialsrsvpny@sagaftra.org and CLEARLY indicate what date and time you will attend in the subject line.

 

National Webinar

When: 11 a.m. - 1 p.m. PT/12 – 2 p.m. MT/1 – 3 p.m. CT/2 – 4 p.m. ET, Thursday, April 21

Please register for the 2016 Commercials Informational Meeting at: 

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3806536017548397569

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.
On April 18, 2016, all eligible members will be mailed a postcard with instructions explaining how to vote online or how to request a paper ballot for the SAG-AFTRA 2016 Commercials Contracts Referendum. Ballots — whether submitted online or by mail — must be received by 5 p.m. PT on Monday, May 9.

All paid-up SAG-AFTRA members in good standing are urged to attend these important meetings. These meetings are only open to paid-up SAG-AFTRA members in good standing, no guests are allowed. Parents/guardians of performers under 18 years old are welcome. SAG-AFTRA MEMBERS, PLEASE BRING YOUR MEMBERSHIP CARD (paid thru April 30, 2016 or October 31, 2016) FOR ADMITTANCE.