days since last accident 182
Screen Actors Guild Philadelphia Branch Announces Election Results

Philadelphia (September 21, 2011) – Screen Actors Guild today announced election results for the Philadelphia Branch elections.

Candidates elected from the Philadelphia Branch include:

Sara Jane Blazo Council Member at Large two-year term
Mark Kochanowicz Council Member at Large two-year term
Chris Mann Council Member at Large two-year term
J. Emerson McGowan   Council Member at Large  two-year term
Chris McMullin Council Member at Large two-year term
Brian Anthony Wilson Council Member at Large two-year term

Those members elected as Council Members at Large will also be elected as Alternate National Directors who may be called upon to serve at National Board Meetings when the National Board member from the Philadelphia Branch is unavailable to attend.

The newly elected leaders will assume office on September 25, 2011.

Follow SAG Communications on Twitter ( and Facebook (

About SAG
Screen Actors Guild is the nation’s largest labor union representing working actors. Established in 1933, SAG has a rich history in the American labor movement, from standing up to studios to break long-term engagement contracts in the 1940s to fighting for artists’ rights amid the digital revolution sweeping the entertainment industry in the 21st century. With 20 Branches nationwide, SAG represents more than 125,000 actors who work in film and digital motion pictures and television programs, commercials, video games, corporate/educational, Internet and all new media formats. The Guild exists to enhance actors’ working conditions, compensation and benefits and to be a powerful, unified voice on behalf of artists’ rights. SAG is a proud affiliate of the AFL-CIO. Headquartered in Los Angeles, you can visit SAG online at


Contact: Pamela Greenwalt
Communications Executive Director
Screen Actors Guild
(323) 549-6872