days since last accident 182

Los Angeles (September 14, 2010) — Screen Actors Guild today announced election results for the Dallas/Ft. Worth Branch elections.
Candidates elected from the Dallas/Ft. Worth Branch include:

Brent Anderson, President, three-year term  
Sharon Garrison,  Secretary-Treasurer, three-year term  
John Athas, Council Member at Large, three-year term  
Jacqueline McCall, Council Member at Large, three-year term   

Those members elected as Officers and Council Members at Large were also elected as Alternate National Directors who may be called upon to serve at National Board Meetings when the National Board member from the Dallas/Ft. Worth Branch is unavailable to attend.
The newly elected leaders will assume office on September 25, 2010.

Elections are being conducted in other SAG Branches and divisions across the country with all ballots tabulated no later than September 24. The results of those elections will be reported when completed.

Follow SAG Communications on Twitter ( and Facebook ( 

About  SAG
Screen Actors Guild is  the nation's largest labor union representing working actors. Established in 1933, SAG has a rich history in the American labor  movement, from standing up to studios to break long-term engagement contracts in the 1940s to fighting for artists' rights amid  the digital revolution sweeping the entertainment industry in the 21st century. With  20 Branches nationwide, SAG represents more than 125,000 actors who work in film and digital motion pictures and television programs, commercials, video games, industrials, Internet and all new media  formats. The Guild exists to enhance actors' working conditions, compensation and benefits and to be a powerful, unified voice on behalf of artists' rights. SAG is a proud affiliate of the AFL-CIO. Headquartered in Los Angeles, you can visit SAG online at