days since last accident 182
SAG-AFTRA Announces Hawaii Local Election Results

Los Angeles (July 31, 2013) – On July 29, 2013, the ballot tabulation of the Hawaii Local election was conducted. Please note that some candidates ran unopposed and were declared elected without the necessity of a membership vote. Following are the results of the election. Those positions that required a balloted election are listed with an asterisk*. For complete balloted election results, click here.

Scott Rogers* - National Board Member - four-year term
David Farmer* - President - two-year term
Rolf Burton - Vice President - two-year term
Jean Simon* - Secretary - two-year term
Lisa Romano* - Local Board Member - two-year term
Becky Maltby* - Local Board Member - two-year term
John Nordlum* - Local Board Member - two-year term
Charles Uyehara* - Local Board Member - two-year term
Joyce Maltby* - Local Board Member - two-year term
Becky Maltby* - Convention Delegate - two-year term
Lisa Romano* - Convention Delegate - two-year term
Charles Uyehara* - Convention Delegate - two-year term
Jean Simon* - Convention Delegate - two-year term
Regina Bailey* - Convention Delegate - two-year term

Those members elected as Local Officers, Local Board members and Convention Delegates, by virtue of their election to those positions, are also elected as Alternate National Board members who may be called upon to serve at National Board meetings when the National Board member from Hawaii is unable to attend. The National Board member and President, by virtue of their election to those positions, also serve as Convention Delegates.

The newly elected leaders will be installed in office on August 15, 2013.

SAG-AFTRA represents more than 165,000 actors, announcers, broadcast journalists, dancers, DJs, news writers, news editors, program hosts, puppeteers, recording artists, singers, stunt performers, voiceover artists and other entertainment and media professionals. SAG-AFTRA members are the faces and voices that entertain and inform America and the world. A proud affiliate of the AFL-CIO, SAG-AFTRA has national offices in Los Angeles and New York and local offices nationwide representing members working together to secure the strongest protections for entertainment and media artists into the 21st century and beyond. Visit SAG-AFTRA online at

Follow SAG-AFTRA on Twitter ( and Facebook (