16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® “By the Numbers”

days since last accident 182
16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® “By the Numbers”

Los Angeles (Jan. 12, 2010) – The 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center on Saturday, Jan. 23, at 8 p.m. (ET/PT), 7 p.m. (CT) and 6 p.m. (MT). An encore presentation will air on TNT at 11 p.m. (ET/PT). (Viewers watching via satellite or in HD should check local listings.) Preceding the SAG Awards® ceremony will be the premiere of “TNT and PEOPLE Magazine Present the SCREEN ACTORS GUILD AWARDS® RED CARPET SHOW” at 7:30 p.m. (ET/PT), 6:30 p.m. (CT) and 5:30 p.m. (MT) and the annual tnt.tv and tbs.com Red Carpet Webcast at 6:15 p.m. (ET), 5:15 p.m. (CT), 4:15 p.m. (MT) and 3:15 p.m. (PT).

To create a dramatic arrivals area, impressive set and intimate dinner setting for the world’s leading actors who are gathering on Saturday, Jan. 23 at the Shrine Exposition Center, the SAG Awards® will…

➢    Lay 17,193 square feet of red carpet in the arrivals area, edged by 442 lineal feet of 30” tall hedge and 157 lineal feet of 8' tall hedge
➢    Accommodate nearly 300 fans in two six-foot three-row bleachers placed along a 207’ section of the red carpet arrivals area
➢    Lay 11,800 square feet of black carpet in the interior Shrine entrance and the showroom.
➢    Cover the showroom walls with 15,000 square feet of black drape to create a neutral background and block sunlight.
➢    Post five 10’ Actor® statues along the red carpet and onstage.
➢    On the stage, install 700 feet of steel tubing to support 120 running feet of 22’ high set walls punctuated by eight gold and platinum fluted columns and a central radiating backlit golden sunburst. Two stepped deco arches will be accented by 30 feet of translucent etched fins. Crowning the stage will be 400 feet of gold-leafed and copper-leafed deco molding, illuminated by 400 feet of warm white neon tubing.
➢    Float a 20’ wide “silver screen” framed by a platinum and gold screen-surround illuminated by 80 feet of embedded LED lights at center stage in front of 200 running feet of 30’ high fiber-optic star cloth.
➢    Line the stage floor with 150 '4’x8’ sheets of black Formica.
➢    Above the stage hang a 5-foot square crystal beaded art deco chandelier that will be echoed by the four chandeliers hung from the Expo Hall’s ornate ceiling.
➢    Place over 1200 Regency champagne glasses, 1200 Vinea Bordeaux Magnums and 1200 Opus water glasses, 2,400 pieces Montecito silver plated flatware and 1,200 Smoked Elegance Charger plates, on 86 rectangular dinner tables and over 2,000 glasses at two 16’ beverage bars and two wine tasting bar.
➢    Create custom table coverings from 800 yards of platinum ridge-textured silk, complemented by 1,200 soft gold bisque lined silk napkins
➢    Soften 1200 Fanfare Gold Chameleon chairs with 1200 silver stretch seat cushions 1,200 black padded seat cushions.
➢    Create a stunning visual setting through the use of florals spanning each of  the tables in a bridge/arched silver container, designed by Keith Greco, consisting of over 2,000 cream toned roses, highlighted by hundreds of white hydrangeas, accentuated by over 1,000 various white orchids (phaeleanopsis, dendrobrium and cymbidium) and supplemented with hundreds of arabicum lilies. Adding a garden/green texture to each of the arrangements are hundreds of bunches of various foliage such as bear grass, bells of Ireland, galax, green safari sunset and trachelium. The use of the various white flowers with the dramatic touches of foliage create the movement and look of a floating arched garden.

Guests will dine on an antipasto plate conceived by James Beard Award-winning chef Suzanne Goin, deliciously prepared and artfully arranged by Lucques Catering, consisting of:

➢    Roasted Winter Vegetables with Cous Cous, Pomegranate Salsa and Green Harrissa
➢    Slow-Roasted King Salmon with Cucumbers, Yogurt and Ginger-Mint Chutney
➢    Chopped Chicken with Endive, Bacon, Appland Roaring Forties
➢    Sliced Lamb with French Feta Salsa Verde
➢    Freshly Baked Breadsticks

To prepare this menu, Lucques order for the SAG Awards® from their select group of purveyors  includes: