16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards Nominations to be Telecast Live on TNT Thursday, Dec. 17, 2009

16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards Nominations to be Telecast Live on TNT Thursday, Dec. 17, 2009

Los Angeles (December 11, 2009) - Michelle Monaghan, who starred opposite Tom Cruise in blockbuster "Mission: Impossible III," and "NCIS: Los Angeles" star Chris O'Donnell will join Screen Actors Guild President Ken Howard to announce the nominees for the 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, Executive Producer Jeff Margolis announced today.


The SAG Awards® nominations in five film and eight television categories will be revealed at 6 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. ET on Thursday, Dec. 17, 2009, in the SilverScreen Theater at the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood. The nominations announcement will be telecast live on TNT and webcast live on TNT.TV and TBS.COM. Nominations for the SAG honors for film and television stunt ensembles will also be announced on Dec. 17, at 5:50 a.m. by SAG Awards Committee Chair JoBeth Williams and Vice Chair Daryl Anderson webcast live on TNT.TV and TBS.COM.


The 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, the only industry accolades devoted solely to actors honoring actors, will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Saturday, Jan. 23, 2010, at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles.
Michelle Monaghan most recently starred in the independent film "Trucker" for which she received rave reviews. Other recent films include "Mission: Impossible III," "Made of Honor" and "Eagle Eye." Monaghan has completed filming a role in Sophia Coppola's "Somewhere" and is working again with Robert Downey Jr. in" Due Date." which is shooting now.

In addition to his work on the new hit television series "NCIS: Los Angeles," Chris O'Donnell has starred in TNT miniseries "The Company," and ABC's "Grey's Anatomy." In film, O'Donnell has starred in blockbusters such as "Batman Forever," New Line's "Kitt Kittridge: An American Girl," "Fried Green Tomatoes," and "Scent of a Woman" opposite Al Pacino, among many other credits.

"The 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards" will be produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards®, LLC. Jeff Margolis is the executive producer and director. Kathy Connell is the producer. JoBeth Williams, Daryl Anderson, Scott Bakula, Shelley Fabares and Paul Napier are producers for SAG. Gloria Fujita O'Brien and Mick McCullough are supervising producers. Benn Fleishman is executive in charge of production. More information is available online at www.sagawards.org <http://www.sagawards.org/> .