days since last accident 181
Fri, 12/10/2010 - 14:40

Los Angeles (December 10, 2010) --- Screen Actors Guild and the American Federation of Television and Radio Artists announced that ratification ballots will mail today to approximately 137,000 AFTRA and SAG eligible voters. The joint referendum requires a vote on the proposed successor agreements to the Screen Actors Guild Basic Agreement and Television Agreement, AFTRA Exhibit A to the Network Television Code and the CW Supplement, which applies to both unions.

Fri, 12/10/2010 - 10:36

LOS ANGELES (Dec. 10, 2010) – The 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center on Sunday, Jan 30, at 8 p.m. (ET), 7 p.m. (CT), 6 p.m. (MT) and 5 p.m. (PT). An encore presentation will immediately follow on TNT

To create a dramatic arrivals area, impressive set and intimate dinner setting for the world’s leading actors who are gathering on Sunday, Jan. 30 at the Shrine Exposition Center, the SAG Awards® will…

Fri, 12/10/2010 - 06:36

Screen Actors Guild 2011 Codified Basic and Television Agreements and AFTRA Exhibit A to the Network Television Code Member Informational Meeting to be held December 18, 2010

What: SAG and AFTRA member informational meeting in Los Angeles to discuss the terms of the proposed SAG 2011 Codified Basic and Television Agreements and AFTRA Exhibit A to the Network Television Code.

When: 10 a.m.-noon, Saturday, December 18

Where: Museum Square Promenade

Wed, 12/08/2010 - 22:43

 Please take this opportunity to communicate with Motion Picture & Television Fund through your survey response and help MPTF develop a future that addresses your needs and those of your family, friends and industry co-workers.

The survey is being administered by an independent research company and all responses will be kept confidential and anonymous. The survey will take approximately 15 minutes to complete. Your participation is critical.

Wed, 12/08/2010 - 12:36

Screen Actors Guild was on hand at Los Angeles City Hall on Tuesday to support legislative measures that will make it easier to film in the city of Los Angeles. The ordinance, drafted by City Councilmember Richard Alarcon will adjust the Entertainment Production cap from $2.5 million to $5 million, potentially allowing a number of production companies tax savings of more than $3,000 a year.

Pages