SAG-AFTRA Announces Ohio-Pittsburgh Local Election Results

days since last accident 181
SAG-AFTRA Announces Ohio-Pittsburgh Local Election Results

Los Angeles (August 7, 2013) – On Wednesday, August 07, 2013, the ballot tabulation of the Ohio-Pittsburgh Local election was conducted. Please note that some candidates ran unopposed and were declared elected without the necessity of a membership vote. Following are the results of the election. Those positions that required a balloted election are listed with an asterisk*. For complete balloted election results, click here.

Mark Roberts*- National Board Member - Two-Year Term
Paul Martino - President - Two-Year Term
Joe Gunderman - Vice President - Two-Year Term
Mark Roberts - Secretary - Two-Year Term
Rick Pfeiffer - Local Board Member – Buffalo/Rochester Broadcast - Two-Year Term
Bailie Breaux - Local Board Member - Cincinnati/Columbus - Two-Year Term
Joe Parnell - Local Board Member – Cleveland - Two-Year Term
Jay Silvers - Local Board Member – Pittsburgh - Two-Year Term
Lisa Ann Goldsmith - Local Board Member – At Large - Two-Year Term
Mike Kraft - Local Board Member – At Large - Two-Year Term
Randy Kovitz - Local Board Member – At Large - Two-Year Term
Mark Roberts - Local Board Member – At Large - Two-Year Term
Lisa Ann Goldsmith* - Convention Delegate - Two-Year Term
Joe Gunderman* - Convention Delegate - Two-Year Term
Jeff Hirsh* - Convention Delegate - Two-Year Term
Randy Kovitz* - Convention Delegate - Two-Year Term
Rick Pfeiffer* - Convention Delegate - Two-Year Term
Jay Silvers* - Convention Delegate - Two-Year Term
Dee Thompson* - Convention Delegate - Two-Year Term

Those members elected as Local Officers, Local Board members and Convention Delegates, by virtue of their election to those positions, are also elected as Alternate National Board members who may be called upon to serve at National Board meetings when the National Board member from Ohio-Pittsburgh is unable to attend. The National Board member and President, by virtue of their election to those positions, also serve as Convention Delegates.

The newly elected leaders will be installed in office on August 15, 2013.

SAG-AFTRA represents more than 165,000 actors, announcers, broadcast journalists, dancers, DJs, news writers, news editors, program hosts, puppeteers, recording artists, singers, stunt performers, voiceover artists and other entertainment and media professionals. SAG-AFTRA members are the faces and voices that entertain and inform America and the world. A proud affiliate of the AFL-CIO, SAG-AFTRA has national offices in Los Angeles and New York and local offices nationwide representing members working together to secure the strongest protections for entertainment and media artists into the 21st century and beyond. Visit SAG-AFTRA online at

Follow SAG-AFTRA on Twitter ( and Facebook (