SAG-AFTRA Announces Miami Election Results

days since last accident 182
SAG-AFTRA Announces Miami Election Results

On July 29, 2013, the ballot tabulation of the Miami Local election was conducted. Please note that some candidates ran unopposed and were declared elected without the necessity of a membership vote. Following are the results of the election. Those positions that required a balloted election are listed with an asterisk*. For complete balloted election results, click here.

Nancy Duerr*- National Board Member - two-year term
Steve Gladstone* - President - two-year term
Ellen Wacher - Vice President - two-year term
Patrick Mickler - Secretary - two-year term
Rod Ball - Local Board Member – South FL - two-year term
John McKarthy - Local Board Member – South FL - two-year term
Ricky Wayne - Local Board Member – Central FL - two-year term
Grace Connelly - Local Board Member – Puerto Rico - two-year term
Jay Amor* - Local Board Member – At Large  - two-year term
Chris Beekie* - Local Board Member – At Large - two-year term
Lauren Marie Pena* - Local Board Member – At Large - two-year term
David Scott* - Local Board Member – At Large - two-year term
Jay Amor - Convention Delegate  - two-year term
Rod Ball - Convention Delegate  - two-year term
Chris Beekie - Convention Delegate  - two-year term
Barry Brandt - Convention Delegate - two-year term
Dave Corey - Convention Delegate  - two-year term
Nancy Duerr - Convention Delegate  - two-year term
Joe Giambrone - Convention Delegate - two-year term
John McKarthy - Convention Delegate  - two-year term
Patrick Mickler - Convention Delegate - two-year term
Lauren Marie Pena - Convention Delegate  - two-year term
David Scott - Convention Delegate  - two-year term

Those members elected as Local Officers, Local Board members and Convention Delegates, by virtue of their election to those positions, are also elected as Alternate National Board members who may be called upon to serve at National Board meetings when the National Board member from Miami is unable to attend. The National Board member and President, by virtue of their election to those positions, also serve as Convention Delegates.

The newly elected leaders will be installed in office on August 15, 2013.

SAG-AFTRA represents more than 165,000 actors, announcers, broadcast journalists, dancers, DJs, news writers, news editors, program hosts, puppeteers, recording artists, singers, stunt performers, voiceover artists and other entertainment and media professionals. SAG-AFTRA members are the faces and voices that entertain and inform America and the world. A proud affiliate of the AFL-CIO, SAG-AFTRA has national offices in Los Angeles and New York and local offices nationwide representing members working together to secure the strongest protections for entertainment and media artists into the 21st century and beyond. Visit SAG-AFTRA online at

Follow SAG-AFTRA on Twitter ( and Facebook (