days since last accident 181
SAG-AFTRA Announces Portland Election Results

Los Angeles (July 30, 2013)– The following candidates ran unopposed in the 2013 SAG-AFTRA Candidate Elections and shall be declared elected without the necessity of a membership vote:

SAG-AFTRA Portland Local:

Mary McDonald-Lewis   National Board Member   two-year term
Duane Hanson President two-year term
Michele Mariana Vice President  two-year term
Chrisse Roccaro Secretary two-year term
Ruben Del Rio   Local Board Member two-year term
Michele Mariana Convention Delegate two-year term
Chrisse Roccaro Convention Delegate two-year term

Those members elected as Local Officers, Local Board members and Convention Delegates, by virtue of their election to those positions, are also elected as Alternate National Board members who may be called upon to serve at National Board meetings when the National Board member from Portland is unable to attend.  The National Board member and President, by virtue of their election to those positions, also serve a Convention Delegates.

The newly elected leaders will be installed in office on August 15, 2013.

SAG-AFTRA represents more than 165,000 actors, announcers, broadcast journalists, dancers, DJs, news writers, news editors, program hosts, puppeteers, recording artists, singers, stunt performers, voiceover artists and other entertainment and media professionals. SAG-AFTRA members are the faces and voices that entertain and inform America and the world. A proud affiliate of the AFL-CIO, SAG-AFTRA has national offices in Los Angeles and New York and local offices nationwide representing members working together to secure the strongest protections for entertainment and media artists into the 21st century and beyond. Visit SAG-AFTRA online at

Follow SAG-AFTRA on Twitter ( and Facebook (