days since last accident 165

Screen Actors Guild Releases Official List of Candidates for National Board Seats

Los Angeles (August 5, 2008)
-- Screen Actors Guild today released the official list of candidates for its upcoming national board elections. Ballots for all eligible SAG members in Hollywood and New York will be mailed on August 19. The ballots will be tabulated on September 18 and the election results are expected to be announced that evening. Approximately 1/3 of the total 69 national board seats are open for election this year.

The Hollywood Division will elect 11 national board members and 22 alternates. Each seat is for a three-year term (all national board alternates serve for one year). The New York Division will elect five national board members and nine alternates. Each seat is for a three-year term (all national board alternates serve for one year).

Directors holding seven other national board seats will be elected from SAG branches outside Hollywood and New York. Information on those elections will be made available in the coming days.

2008 SAG Hollywood Division Board Election Candidates

(Candidate names are listed in random order, as they will appear on the ballot.)

1. Richard Speight, Jr.
2. Mobin Khan
3. L. Scott Caldwell
4. Lainie Kazan
5. Masami Saito
6. Assaf Cohen
7. Lainie Miller
8. Ned Vaughn
9. Tim DeKay
10. Damara Reilly
11. Clancy Brown
12. Susan Boyd Joyce
13. Tom Bower
14. Joe d’Angerio
15. Clyde Kusatsu
16. Ken Howard
17. Pamela Reed
18. Amy Brenneman
19. Michelle Allsopp
20. Dan Gilvezan
21. Russell McConnell
22. DeWayne Williams
23. Googy Gress
24. Steve Tom
25. Christopher Wiehl
26. Peggy Miley
27. Rico Bueno
28. Carole Elliott
29. Gustavo Hernandez
30. David Jolliffe
31. Warren Berlinger
32. Eugene Boggs
33. Bob Bergen
34. Kate Walsh
35. Charles Shaughnessy
36. Gabrielle Carteris
37. Edoardo Ballerini
38. Fred Fein
39. Steven Barr
40. Morgan Fairchild
41. Oliver Theess
42. Adam Arkin
43. Gary Watts
44. Joe Bologna
45. John Tremaine
46. Peter Van Norden
47. Anthony DeSantis
48. William Charlton
49. Anthony Molinari
50. Vic Polizos
51. Mandy Steckelberg
52. Tom Verica
53. Marcia Wallace
54. Ashley Crow
55. Peaches Johnson
56. Joely Fisher
57. Asmar Muhammad
58. Mark Carlton
59. Yale Summers
60. Stacey Travis
61. Doug Savant
62. Bill Smitrovich
63. Paul Napier
64. Reneé Aubry
65. Matt Letscher
66. Danny Woodburn
67. Keith Szarabajka
68. France Nuyen
69. Jane Austin
70. F.J. O’Neil
71. Ron Harper
72. William Russ
73. Jeff Austin
74. Scott Bakula
75. Dulé Hill
76. Michael Bell
77. Charles Malik Whitfield
78. Scott Wilson
79. Keith Carradine
80. Ted Lang
81. Alan Ruck
82. JoBeth Williams
83. Scott Tracy Griffin
84. John Carroll Lynch

2008 SAG New York Division Board Election Candidates

(Candidate names are listed in order by randomly selecting a letter and then listing candidate names alphabetically by last name starting with the letter selected. Following is the order in which they will appear on the ballot.)

1. Rebecca Damon
2. Traci Godfrey
3. Jack Landrón
4. Joe Mancini
5. Joe Narciso
6. Erik-Anders Nilsson
7. Steve Nuke
8. Naomi Peters
9. Jay Potter
10. Sam Robards
11. John Rothman
12. Kevin Scullin
13. Matt Servitto
14. James Vassanelli
15. Manny Alfaro
16. Dave Bachman
17. Marc Baron
18. Mark Blum
19. Eric Bogosian
20. Ralph Byers

About SAG
Screen Actors Guild is the nation’s largest labor union representing working actors. Established in 1933, SAG has a rich history in the American labor movement, from standing up to studios to break long-term engagement contracts in the 1940s to fighting for artists’ rights amid the digital revolution sweeping the entertainment industry in the 21st century. With 20 branches nationwide, SAG represents over 122,000 actors who work in film and digital television, industrials, commercials, video games, music videos and all other new media formats. The Guild exists to enhance actors’ working conditions, compensation and benefits and to be a powerful, unified voice on behalf of artists’ rights. SAG is a proud affiliate of the AFL-CIO. Headquartered in Los Angeles, you can visit SAG online at

Pamela Greenwalt
Screen Actors Guild
323-549-6872 P