NOMINATIONS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 13th ANNUAL SCREEN ACTORS GUILD AWARDS®

days since last accident 182
NOMINATIONS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 13th ANNUAL SCREEN ACTORS GUILD AWARDS®

Los Angeles (January 4, 2007)----Nominations for the 13th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® for outstanding performances in 2006 in five film and eight primetime television categories were announced today at the Pacific Design Center’s SilverScreen Theater.

Screen Actors Guild President Alan Rosenberg introduced Sandra Oh (Grey’s Anatomy ) and Elijah Wood (Bobby, Happy Feet), who announced the nominees for this year’s Actors®.

To see a complete list of nominees visit www.sagawards.org.

Screen Actors Guild will honor its own at the 13th Annual SAG Awards™ ceremony on Sunday, Jan. 28 at the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center, simulcast live nationally on TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT, and 6 p.m. MT.

Of the top industry accolades presented to performers, only the Screen Actors Guild Awards® are selected purely by actors' peers. Two randomly selected panels--one for TV and one for film--each comprised of 2,100 SAG members from across the U. S., chose this year’s Actor® nominees. The secret ballots were mailed Friday, December 1, 2006 by Integrity Voting Systems, the Awards’ official teller. Voting was completed by January 2, 2007.

Awards ballots will be mailed January 5, 2007. The entire active membership of the Guild will vote on all acting categories. Votes must be received by Integrity Voting Systems by noon Friday, January 26, where results will be tallied and sealed until they are opened by the presenters at the 13th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® ceremonies on January 28.

Actor® nominations were telecast live on TNT and E! Entertainment Television. A replay of the announcement is available for viewing on www.tnt.tv and www.tbs.com.