days since last accident 165

Los Angeles (September 21, 2006) –Screen Actors Guild (SAG) today announced election results for the Guild’s national board of directors. Twenty-four of the 69 national board seats were contested in this election, representing Screen Actors Guild’s Hollywood, New York and Regional Branch Divisions.

The newly elected national board members will assume office on September 25 for terms of varying lengths. The next national board meeting is October 21-22 in Los Angeles.

The Guild’s Hollywood Division elected 13 new national board members; the New York Division elected four members; and seven national board members were elected from the union’s branches in Chicago, Colorado, Florida, Hawaii, Philadelphia, Portland and San Diego.

  • Board members elected from the Hollywood Division: Justine Bateman, Elliott Gould, Joanna Cassidy, Robert Hays, Anne-Marie Johnson, Diane Ladd, William Katt, Angeltompkins, Renee Taylor, George Coe, Anne DeSalvo (three-year terms); Susan Savage (two-year term); Ron Harper (one-year term).
  • Board members elected from the New York Division: Liz Zazzi, Paul Christie, Sharon Washington, Sam Freed (all three-year terms).
  • Board members elected from the Regional Branch Division: John Carter Brown (Chicago – three-year term), David Hartley-Margolin (Colorado – three-year term), Dave Corey (Florida – three-year term), Jim Hutchison (Hawaii – three-year term), Helen McNutt (Philadelphia – three-year term), Mary McDonald-Lewis (Portland – three-year term), Virginia Hawkins (San Diego – three-year term).

Ballots for all eligible SAG members in Hollywood and New York were mailed on August 22 with a September 21 deadline. The ballots were tabulated today by the independent election company, Integrity Voting Systems. A total of 8,955 ballots were tabulated in the Hollywood division (representing 16.2 percent of ballots mailed in the Hollywood division) and 4,371 ballots were tabulated in the New York Division (representing 18.8 percent of ballots mailed in the New York division). The number of ballots returned in the Regional Branch elections varied by region.