NOMINATIONS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 12th ANNUAL SCREEN ACTORS GUILD AWARDS®

days since last accident 181
NOMINATIONS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 12th ANNUAL SCREEN ACTORS GUILD AWARDS®

Los Angeles (January 5, 2006) ---- Nominations for the 12th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® for outstanding performances in 2005 in five film and eight primetime television categories were announced today at the Pacific Design Center’s SilverScreen Theater.

Screen Actors Guild President Alan Rosenberg introduced Ellen Pompeo (Grey’s Anatomy ) and Benjamin Bratt (E-Ring), who announced the nominees for this year’s Actors®.

To see a complete list of nominees visit www.sagawards.org

Screen Actors Guild will honor its own at the 12th Annual SAG Awards™ ceremony on Sunday, January 29 at the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center, simulcast live nationally on Turner Network Television (TNT) and TBS at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT, and 6 p.m. MT.

Of the top industry accolades presented to performers, only the Screen Actors Guild Awards® are selected purely by actors' peers. Two randomly selected panels--one for TV and one for film--each comprised of 2,100 SAG members from across the U. S., chose this year’s Actor® nominees. The secret ballots were mailed Friday, December 2, 2005 by Integrity Voting Systems, the Awards’ official teller. Voting was completed by noon January 3, 2006.

Awards ballots will be mailed January 6, 2006. The entire active membership of the Guild will vote on all acting categories. Votes must be received by Integrity Voting Systems by noon Friday, January 27, where results will be tallied and sealed until they are opened by the presenters at the 12th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® ceremonies on January 29.

A replay of the announcement will be available for viewing on www.tnt.tv and www.tbs.com