days since last accident 181
New Presenters Announced for Saturday's Screen Actors Guild Awards

Idris Elba, Anna Faris, Corey Hawkins, SAG-AFTRA President Ken Howard, O’Shea Jackson, Jr., Michael Keaton, Anthony Mackie, Rachel McAdams, Jason Mitchell, Mark Ruffalo, Susan Sarandon and Kristen Wiig to Present at the 22nd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®

LOS ANGELES (Jan. 27, 2016) — Idris Elba, Anna Faris, Corey Hawkins, SAG-AFTRA President Ken Howard, O’Shea Jackson, Jr., Michael Keaton, Anthony Mackie, Rachel McAdams, Jason Mitchell, Mark Ruffalo, Susan Sarandon and Kristen Wiig will be presenters at the 22nd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, Executive Producer Kathy Connell announced today.

They join a growing roster of actors who will honor their colleagues at the SAG Awards® Ceremony that already includes Priyanka Chopra, Tina Fey, Brie Larson, Eva Longoria, Julianne Moore, Amy Poehler, Eddie Redmayne, Sarah Silverman and Jacob Tremblay. The 22nd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Saturday, Jan. 30, 2016 at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT).

Idris Elba is concurrently nominated for three Actor® awards this year: for his title role in the miniseries “Luther,” and for male lead and in the cast of “Beasts of No Nation.” He was a SAG Awards honoree as a member of the cast of “American Gangster” and has received four additional nominations. He will next be seen in both “The Jungle Book” and “Zootopia” for Disney and in “Star Trek Beyond.”

Anna Faris received an Actor® nomination as a member of the “Brokeback Mountain” cast. She currently stars as Christy in CBS’ hit comedy “Mom.” She also releases a weekly comedy podcast called “Anna Faris is Unqualified,” in which she and special guests give unreliable relationship advice.

Corey Hawkins is nominated for his first SAG Award this year, as cast member in “Straight Outta Compton” in which he played N.W.A. member Dr. Dre. He is currently in production on his next film, “Kong: Skull Island.”

Ken Howard is an award-winning film, television and stage actor now serving his second term as president of SAG-AFTRA. He previously served two terms as president of the Screen Actors Guild. Howard can currently be seen in the film “Joy,” which has received several awards including an Oscar® nomination for lead actress Jennifer Lawrence.

O’Shea Jackson, Jr., who portrayed his father Ice Cube in "Straight Outta Compton,” is nominated for his first SAG Award as a member of the drama's cast. The N.W.A biopic is Jackson’s first film.

Michael Keaton received his third SAG Award nomination this year as part of the cast of “Spotlight.” He was awarded an Actor® in the same category for “Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance),” a film that also garnered Keaton an individual SAG Award nomination and a Golden Globe for his lead male role. His first Actor® nomination was for lead male in the miniseries “Company.” Keaton will next be seen in the “The Founder” playing the title role of Ray Kroc.

Anthony Mackie received an Actor® nomination for the multi-Oscar winning “The Hurt Locker.” He will soon be seen in “Triple 9” opposite Woody Harrelson and Kate Winslet, followed by the HBO adaptation of the Tony Award-winning play “All the Way” and a reprise of his Marvel family role as Sam Wilson/The Falcon in “Captain America: Civil War.”

Rachel McAdams is nominated for two SAG Awards this year for “Spotlight,” one for her supporting role – for which she also received an Oscar nomination – and the other as part of the cast. McAdams previous Actor® nomination was as a cast member in “Midnight in Paris.” She next will be seen starring in “Doctor Strange.”

Jason Mitchell portrayed Eazy-E in "Straight Outta Compton" and is nominated for his first SAG Award this year, as a member of its cast. He is currently on production on “Kong: Skull Island” alongside his “Straight Outta Compton” co-star Corey Hawkins. His upcoming films include the cat caper comedy “Keanu” and “Vincent-N-Roxxy.”

Mark Ruffalo is a SAG Award nominee this year as an ensemble cast member of “Spotlight,” for which he also received a supporting lead Oscar nomination. He previously received an Actor® as lead male in the Emmy®-winning telefilm “The Normal Heart.” Ruffalo also earned SAG Award nominations as male lead in “Foxcatcher” and as both male lead and ensemble cast member of “The Kids Are All Right,” two films for which his supporting role was Oscar nominated. He will be seen this summer in “Now You See Me 2.”

Susan Sarandon is nominated for a SAG Award this year for her performance in “The Secret Life of Marilyn Monroe,” the same category for which she was previously nominated for “You Don't Know Jack” and “Bernard and Doris.” Sarandon took home an Actor® for her Oscar-winning lead role in “Dead Man Walking,” and was nominated for her lead role in “The Client.” as "The Meddler" and "About Ray."

Kristen Wiig received her second SAG nomination this year for her performance in the IFC miniseries “The Spoils Before Dying.” Throughout her career, she has also been nominated for SAG, Golden Globe and Academy Awards® for “Bridesmaids” and seven Emmy Awards® for “Saturday Night Live,” “The Looney Tunes Show” and “The Spoils of Babylon.” This year, she will star in “Zoolander 2” and Paul Feig’s “Ghostbusters.”

About the 22nd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®
The 22nd Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® presented by SAG-AFTRA with Screen Actors Guild Awards, LLC will be produced by Avalon Harbor Entertainment, Inc. and simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Saturday, Jan. 30, 2016 at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT). TBS and TNT subscribers will also be able to watch the SAG Awards live through the networks' websites and mobile apps. In addition, TNT will present a primetime encore of the ceremony immediately following the live presentation. For more information about the SAG Awards®, SAG-AFTRA, TNT and TBS, visit

Prior to the televised ceremony, honorees for outstanding television and film stunt ensemble action performances will be announced from the red carpet during the SAG Awards Red Carpet Pre-Show, which will be webcast live on and beginning at 6 p.m. (ET) / 3 p.m. (PT).

One of the awards season’s premier events, the SAG Awards® annually celebrates the outstanding motion pictures and television performances from the previous calendar year. Of the top industry honors presented to actors, only the SAG Awards are selected entirely by performers’ peers in SAG-AFTRA. Members in good standing eligible to vote this year number 116,741. The SAG Awards was the first televised awards show to acknowledge the work of union members and the first to present awards to motion picture casts and television ensembles.

Connect with the SAG Awards® 
Hashtag: #sagawards 
Google +: