Local News

Local News
Mon, 02/03/2014 - 11:06

Due to extreme weather conditions in the Philadelphia area, the SAG-AFTRA Philadelphia Local will be closed on Monday, Feb. 3.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Wed, 01/22/2014 - 10:30

Due to inclement weather in the Philadelphia area, the SAG-AFTRA Philadelphia Local will be closed today, Wednesday, Jan. 22.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Thu, 12/05/2013 - 16:18

To:        All SAG-AFTRA Members who are currently represented by, or previously been affiliated with, Expressions Agency dba Expressions Model and Talent Agency, Philadelphia.

Read More
Fri, 09/13/2013 - 07:31

CONGRATULATIONS!

The Board and Staff of the Philadelphia Local of SAG-AFTRA congratulate Local Emmy nominees and winners
2013 Mid-Atlantic Emmy Awards
Saturday, September 7, 2013

Read More
Tue, 08/13/2013 - 17:31

On August 13, 2013, the ballot tabulation of the Philadelphia Local election was conducted. Please note that some candidates ran unopposed and were declared elected without the necessity of a membership vote. Following are the results of the election. Those positions that required a balloted election are listed with an asterisk*. For complete balloted election results, click here.

Helen E. McNutt - National Board Member - Four-Year Term

Read More
Mon, 07/22/2013 - 17:16

To:               All SAG-AFTRA Members Who are Currently Represented by, or Previously been Affiliated with, Greer Lange Talent Agency, Philadelphia.

Read More
Tue, 04/16/2013 - 13:54

SAG-AFTRA has been asked to clarify the current state of affairs with respect to its franchised agents in the Pittsburgh, Cleveland and Philadelphia Markets. 

Read More
Tue, 03/26/2013 - 16:21

IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING ELIGIBILITY FOR NOMINATION
TO RUN FOR AND SERVE AS A CATEGORY REPRESENTATIVE

Read More
Thu, 11/01/2012 - 16:59

Dear Members,
 
Hurricane Sandy looks to be on her way out and as many of us start to assess the damage and try to get back to normal we want all of our members to know that SAG-AFTRA can be a resource during this difficult time. Be sure to regularly check SAG-AFTRA's website (www.sagaftra.org) for up-to-date information.
 

Read More