Legislative Call to Action

Legislative Call to Action

Please read this important message from the Louisiana Film & Entertainment Association.

NOW IS THE TIME TO ACT

CONTACT MEMBERS OF THE HOUSE WAYS AND MEANS COMMITTEE
AND SEND THEM A MESSAGE BY CLICKING HERE.

Legislation that will impact the film industry will be debated on Monday, May 6, 2013 at 9 a.m. in the House Ways and Means Committee.

HB 161 by Rep. James reduces the amount of income tax credit for state certified productions and removes authority to transfer or sell motion picture investor tax credits is scheduled. This bill would negatively impact the film industry.

Please contact members of the House Ways and Means committee and ask them to vote NO on HB 161.
Louisiana Film & Entertainment Association (LFEA) is working with other legislators on legislation to protect the film industry in Louisiana. We expect this legislation to be heard in the House Ways and Means committee next week.

Please focus your comments on how the industry has positively impacted your life and explain how you would be negatively impacted.

The full text of the bill can be found here http://www.legis.la.gov/Legis/ViewDocument.aspx?d=830161.  A list of committee members can be found below.

House Ways & Means Committee Members

Robideaux, Joel C.
larep045@legis.la.gov
102 Woodvale Avenue Suite B
Lafayette, LA 70503

Williams, Patrick
larep004@legis.la.gov
1500 N. Market Street Suite A-200
Shreveport, LA 71107

Barras, Taylor F.
barrast@legis.la.gov
800 S. Lewis Street Suite 206, 2nd Floor
New Iberia, LA 70560

Barrow, Regina
larep029@legis.la.gov
4811 Harding Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70811

Bishop, Wesley T.
bishopw@legis.la.gov
7240 Crowder Blvd. Suite 402
New Orleans, LA 70127

Broadwater, Christopher
broadwaterc@legis.la.gov
112 South Cypress St.
Hammond, LA 70403

Burford, Richard T.
burfordr@legis.la.gov
671 Hwy. 171 Suite E
Stonewall, LA 71078

Danahay, Michael E.
danahaym@legis.la.gov
1625 Beglis Pkwy.
Sulphur, LA 70663

Guillory, Mickey J.
larep041@legis.la.gov
P.O. Box 986
Eunice, LA 70535

Hazel, Lowell C.
hazelc@legis.la.gov
1013 Main Street
Pineville, LA 71360

Hoffmann, Frank A.
hoffmanf@legis.la.gov
204 North 3rd Street Suite A
West Monroe, LA 71291

Johnson, Robert A.
johnsoro@legis.la.gov
P.O. Box 467
Marksville, LA 71351

Lambert, Eddie J.
larep059@legis.la.gov
P.O. Box 241
Gonzales, LA 70707

Ritchie, Harold L.
larep075@legis.la.gov
302 Louisiana Ave.
Bogalusa, LA 70427

Stokes, Julie
stokesj@legis.la.gov
4425 Clearview Pkwy. Suite D
Metairie, LA 70006

Thibaut, Major
thibautm@legis.la.gov
2004 False River Drive
New Roads, LA 70760

Thompson, Jeff R.
thompsonj@legis.la.gov
1527 Doctors Drive
Bossier City, LA 71111

Whitney, Lenar L.
whitneyl@legis.la.gov
8026 Main St. Suite 704
Houma, LA 70360

Willmott, Thomas P.
willmott@legis.la.gov
2002 20th Street Suite 204-A
Kenner, LA 70062

Kleckley, Charles E. "Chuck"
larep036@legis.la.gov
130 Jamestown Road
Lake Charles, LA 70605

Leger, III, Walt
legerw@legis.la.gov
600 Carondelet Street, 9th Floor
New Orleans, LA 70130