2013 SAG-AFTRA New Mexico Local Election Results

On August 9, 2013, the ballot tabulation of the New Mexico Local election was conducted. Please note that some candidates ran unopposed and were declared elected without the necessity of a membership vote. Following are the results of the election. Those positions that required a balloted election are listed with an asterisk*. For complete balloted election results, click here.

Roy Costley* - National Board Member - Four-Year Term
Tom Schuch - President - Two-Year Term
Mel MacKaron - 1st Vice President - Two-Year Term
Cliff Gravell - 2nd Vice President - Two-Year Term
Karen Cotter - Secretary - Two-Year Term
Paul Blott - Local Board Member    Two-Year Term
Michael L. (Mike) Miller - Local Board Member - Two-Year Term
Cliff Gravell - Convention Delegate - Two-Year Term
Mel MacKaron - Convention Delegate - Two-Year Term
Michael L. (Mike) Miller - Convention Delegate - Two-Year Term

Those members elected as Local Officers, Local Board members and Convention Delegates, by virtue of their election to those positions, are also elected as Alternate National Board members who may be called upon to serve at National Board meetings when the National Board member from New Mexico is unable to attend. The National Board member and President, by virtue of their election to those positions, also serve as Convention Delegates.

The newly elected leaders will be installed in office on August 15, 2013.