Howard, Reardon to Co-Chair SAG-AFTRA

days since last accident 182
Howard, Reardon to Co-Chair SAG-AFTRA

January 31-Variety
 By Dave McNary
Ken Howard and Roberta Reardon will become co-presidents of SAG-AFTRA for at least a year -- should the proposed merger between the Screen Actors Guild and the American Federation of Television and Radio go through.

SAG and AFTRA have not released details on the merger plan, OKd over the weekend by the two national boards. But people with knowledge have told Variety that the proposal provides that the current elected leadership of the two unions will remain in place with a joint governing structure until at least May, 2013.
That means a co-presidency for Howard and Reardon, a co-secretary-treasureship for SAG secretary-treasurer Amy Aquino and AFTRA secretary-treasurer Matt Kimbrough and a single national board for members of the SAG and AFTRA national boards.
To read the entire article, click here.