Hot News

Hot News
Hot News

FIJI Water Returns as the Official Water of the SAG Awards®

For the fourth consecutive year, FIJI Water will serve as the official water for the 21st Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® to honor the year’s best performances as well as celebrate the charitable work of actors and the Screen Actors Guild Foundation. FIJI Water, the number one premium bottled water, will be served on the red carpet, featured on the dinner tables during the televised award show ceremony and served at the official SAG Awards Gala co-hosted by PEOPLE and the Entertainment Industry Foundation (EIF).

2012 Chateau St. Jean Sonoma Coast Chardonnay and 2012 Beringer Knights Valley Cabernet Sauvignon Named Official Wines of the SAG Awards®

Filed in: SAG Awards

LOS ANGELES (December 12, 2014) – The 2012 Chateau St. Jean Sonoma Coast Chardonnay and the 2012 Beringer Knights Valley Cabernet Sauvignon will be the official wines poured at the 21st Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, SAG Awards® Committee Chair JoBeth Williams announced today. This is the second year that wines from the Chateau St. Jean winery and Beringer vineyards are being served at the SAG Awards.

Do your holiday shopping this weekend at the SAG Awards® Holiday Auction!

Over 60 exclusive experiences and film & television memorabilia including a VIP Package to attend the SAG Awards, tickets to “Dancing with the Stars,” autographed collectibles from Gyllenhaal, Poehler, Pacino and more!

Nominations Announced for the 21st Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®

Filed in: Press & Media

Ceremony will be Simulcast Live on Sunday, January 25, 2015 on TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT)

"How to Get Away with Murder" Star Matt McGorry to Serve as SAG Awards® 2015 Social Media Host

Matt McGorry, star of the hit series How to Get Away with Murder and Orange Is the New Black, has been named the social media host for this year’s Screen Actors Guild Awards®. Through his personal Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram accounts, McGorry will serve as the online face for the awards during the six weeks leading up to the star-studded awards ceremony, which will be simulcast on TNT and TBS Sunday, Jan. 25, at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT). He will begin posting Wednesday, Dec. 10, the day this year's SAG Awards nominations are announced.

SAG-AFTRA National Board Approves Tentative Network Television Code

In a special meeting today, the SAG-AFTRA National Board has approved by 93% the tentative agreement reached with the four major television broadcast networks (ABC, CBS, NBC and Fox) and other producers on terms for a successor agreement to the National Code of Fair Practice for Network Television Broadcasting (Network Television Code).

Voting for the 21st Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® Nominations Closes Tomorrow, December 8

LOS ANGELES (December 7, 2014) – Balloting for this year’s Actor® nominees will close tomorrow, Monday, Dec 8 at Noon (PT). Nomination ballots were mailed to eligible SAG-AFTRA members on Wednesday, Nov. 19 and must be returned by tomorrow to Integrity Voting Systems by 12 p.m. (PT). The SAG Award nominees will be announced by Ansel Elgort, star of the feature films “The Fault in Our Stars” and “Divergent”, and actress/director/producer and SAG Award recipient Eva Longoria on Wednesday, Dec.10, 2014 at 9 a.m. (ET)/ 6 a.m. (PT).