Hot News

Hot News
Hot News

Presenters Announced for 21st Annual SAG Awards

Patricia Arquette, Ellar Coltrane, Kevin Costner, Ethan Hawke, SAG-AFTRA President Ken Howard, Rashida Jones, Michael Keaton, Lorelei Linklater, Matthew McConaughey, Matt McGorry, Edward Norton, Julia Roberts and Emma Stone will be presenters at the 21st Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, Executive Producer Kathy Connell announced today.

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Office Closure

Filed in: Member Alert

In recognition of the Martin Luther King Jr. holiday, SAG-AFTRA offices will be closed on Monday, Jan. 19.

22nd Annual SAG Awards Ceremony Date Set for 2016

The 21st Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® is still on target for Sunday, Jan. 25, 2015. Looking ahead to 2016, today SAG Awards® Executive Producer Kathy Connell announced the airdate for next year's Screen Actors Guild Awards® ceremony. The 22nd annual celebration of the year's outstanding performances in film and television will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 31, 2016.

Actor Statuettes Cast for 21st Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards

The Actor® statuettes—which this year’s 21st Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® honorees will receive for outstanding performances in 2014—have been cast in solid bronze at the American Fine Arts Foundry in Burbank, CA.

SAG-AFTRA Celebrates 21st Annual SAG Awards with Local Viewing Parties

Twenty SAG-AFTRA Locals nationwide will host viewing parties for members and invited guests to watch the live telecast of the 21st Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® Sunday, Jan. 25. These events are opportunities for members to cheer on the Actor® nominees for whom they have voted. The actors’ biggest night will be simulcast on TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. (ET) / 5 p.m. (PT) from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center.

SAG-AFTRA National Board of Directors Holds First Meeting of 2015

LOS ANGELES and NEW YORK (Jan. 10, 2015) — The SAG-AFTRA National Board met in a scheduled one-day video plenary today in Los Angeles and New York.

The national board unanimously approved the commencement of the Wages and Working (W&W) Conditions process for the Corporate/Educational & Non-Broadcast Contracts. SAG-AFTRA Executive Vice President Gabrielle Carteris was named National Chair.

SAG-AFTRA Members Ratify Network Television Code

Filed in: Contracts

LOS ANGELES (Jan. 9, 2015) — Members of SAG-AFTRA today voted to ratify the 2014 SAG-AFTRA National Code of Fair Practice for Network Television Broadcasting (Network Television Code). The vote was 96.5 percent in favor of the new contract.

SAG-AFTRA Statement on Terrorist Attack in Paris