Hot News

Hot News
Hot News

SAG-AFTRA, SAGindie & SAG Foundation Head to Austin for SXSW 2014

Groups sponsor official SXSW music showcase, film panel, film reception
and trade show booth for festival-goers and a full day of workshops for
regional SAG-AFTRA actors, March 9-13

SAG Awards® Red Carpet Bleacher Seats Up for Auction Today Through Jan. 7

Auction Benefits the SAG Foundation’s Children’s Literacy
and Emergency Assistance Programs

SAG Awards® Holiday Auction Begins Today Benefiting the SAG Foundation’s Children’s Literacy and Emergency Assistance Programs

LOS ANGELES (December 5, 2013) – The SAG Awards® Holiday Auction benefiting the Screen Actors Guild Foundation’s Children’s Literacy and Emergency Assistance programs begins online today at 6 p.m. (PST) at

SAG-AFTRA, SAG-AFTRA New Media, SAGindie and SAG Foundation team up for SXSW 2013

 Sponsored events run from March 9-13, 2013 in Austin, TX
SAG-AFTRA, SAG-AFTRA New Media, SAGindie and
SAG Foundation Team Up for SXSW 2013

Groups sponsor trade show booth, actors’ workshops and receptions
for festival-goers & regional SAG-AFTRA performers

Scholarships Available From Foundations

Applications are now available for the 2013 round of the SAG Foundation’s John L. Dales Scholarships and the AFTRA Foundation’s Heller Memorial Scholarships. The SAG Foundation and AFTRA Foundation are proud to support qualified SAG-AFTRA members and their dependents in reaching their academic potential.

Both scholarships are competitive and require an essay in addition to application materials. The Dales application deadline is Friday, March 15, 2013 and the Heller application deadline is Wednesday, May 1, 2013.

SAG Foundation releases 2013 promotional video: “We’re all in this together,” featuring Alan Arkin, Matt Damon, Alec Baldwin, Laura Linney & more

LOS ANGELES (February 11, 2013) — The Screen Actors Guild Foundation has released its 2013 promotional video – "We're all in this together”—featuring a celebrity line-up of supporters including Alan Arkin, Matt Damon, SAG Foundation Ambassador Alec Baldwin, SAG Foundation President JoBeth Williams, Laura Linney, John Hawkes, cast members of NBC’s ‘Community’ Yvette Nichole Brown, Gillian Jacobs, Dani Pudi and Jim Rash, cast members of NBC’s ‘Go On’ Matthew Perry and Sarah Baker, and SAG Foundation Board Member Susan Sullivan along

Tickets to the SAG Awards®, Unique Experiences and Collectible Gifts Will be Auctioned to the Public to Benefit the SAG Foundation

The SAG Awards Holiday Auction begins
online today and runs through December 16

SAG Foundation Announces $200,000 Superstorm Sandy Emergency Assistance Fund

SAG Foundation Partners with Screen Actors Guild Motion Picture Players Welfare Fund to Provide Relief to SAG-AFTRA Members Affected by Hurricane Sandy