Hot News

Hot News
Hot News

EXCLUSIVE: Producer Gale Anne Hurd on Casting, Hyphenates and this Weekend's Produced By Conference

Gale Anne Hurd is one of the most respected producers in the entertainment industry and has produced more than two dozen feature films which have earned multiple Oscar nominations and numerous awards.

Gale Anne Hurd

President Howard, Philadelphia Branch President Honored in Philly

Filed in: Locals, Member Alert

PHILADELPHIA (May 27, 2010) — The SAG Philadelphia Branch celebrated its 40th anniversary on Monday with a ceremony at Philadelphia City Hall and recognition by Mayor Michael A. Nutter (see video below). SAG President Ken Howard met with local members and welcomed new members with SAG pins. Approximately 90 people attended, including Philadelphia Branch President Tom McCarthy, and National Board Member Helen McNutt.

SAG Honors Sheldon Smith with Howard Keel Award

Washington, D.C. (May 25, 2010) — Screen Actors Guild Regional Branch Division leadership and the Washington-Baltimore leadership of SAG/AFTRA hosted a special celebration to honor SAG/AFTRA Washington-Baltimore Branch member Sheldon Smith, the recipient of the prestigious Howard Keel Award Saturday in Washington, D.C. at the National Press Club. The award is the highest recognition given by the Regional Branch Division.

Memorial Day Weekend Office Schedule

Filed in: Member Alert

In observance of the Memorial Day holiday, SAG offices will be closed on Monday, May 31. Regular business hours will resume on Tuesday, June 1.
Please note that SAG offices will be closed early on Friday, May 28 as follows:

Philadelphia Branch Honored Today at City Hall

Filed in: Locals, Member Alert

PHILADELPHIA (May 24, 2010) — The SAG Philadelphia Branch is celebrating its 40th anniversary this year, which will be marked today with a mayoral reception at Philadelphia City Hall attended by both SAG President Ken Howard and Philadelphia Branch President Tom McCarthy.


McCarthy will also be recognized for his more than 30 years of service to SAG as Branch president. He will retire at the end of his term in September.