SUBMISSIONS FOR 13TH ANNUAL SCREEN ACTORS GUILD AWARDS® NOMINATIONS CLOSE TUESDAY, NOV. 7, 2006

SUBMISSIONS FOR 13TH ANNUAL SCREEN ACTORS GUILD AWARDS® NOMINATIONS CLOSE TUESDAY, NOV. 7, 2006

Actor® Nominations Will Be Announced Thursday, Jan. 4, 2007 at the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood

13th Annual SAG Awards to Air on TNT and TBS Sunday, Jan. 28, 2007

Los Angeles (November 3, 2006) – The deadline for consideration for nomination for this year’s coveted Actor® statuettes is fast approaching. Submission forms for the 13th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® must be filed by Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2006.

Submissions can be accepted online at www.sagawards.org, or submission forms can be obtained by calling the Screen Actors Guild Awards® office at (323) 549-6707.

Nominees in five film categories and eight television categories for outstanding performances in 2006, including the distinctive ensemble awards, will be chosen by two randomly selected panels, each comprised of 2100 SAG members from across the United States. With the actor’s permission, producers, studios/networks, agents, managers, or press representatives may submit a performance for consideration. Actors may also submit their own performances.

Nominations for the 13th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® will be announced on Thursday, Jan. 4, 2007, at 6:07 a.m. PT / 9:07 a.m. ET at the Pacific Design Center’s SilverScreen Theatre in West Hollywood. The nomination announcement will be televised live on TNT and on E! Entertainment Television’s half-hour SAG Awards Nominations special and webcast live on tnt.tv and tbs.com. Of the top industry honors presented to performers, only the Screen Actors Guild Awards® are selected entirely by actors’ peers.

Recipients of the 13th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® will be announced at ceremonies on Sunday, Jan. 28, 2007, simulcast from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center on TNT and TBS at 8 p.m., ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT and 6 p.m. MT.

The timetable of the 13th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® is as follows:
Tuesday, Nov. 7 - Submissions End (Due at SAG by 5 p.m. PT)
Friday, Dec. 1 - Nomination Ballots Mailed / Media Credential Request Period Closes
Friday, Dec. 15 - Deadline for Paying November 2005 Dues and/or Changing Address with SAG to be Eligible for Final Balloting
Thursday, Dec. 21 - Labels Pulled for Final Balloting
Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2007 - Nomination Ballots Due at the Elections Firm by Noon PT
Thursday, Jan. 4, 2007 - Nominations Announced at the Pacific Design Center
Friday, Jan. 5, 2007 - Final Ballots Mailed to Members
Friday, Jan. 26, 2007 - Final Ballots Due at the Elections Firm by Noon PT
Sunday, Jan. 28, 2007 - 13th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®